english version / version française
Mount Analogue (4 titles)
 

Stockholm
Mount Analogue is a publishing space, curatorial and editorial agency and analogue studio. Mount Analogue's publishing is an artistic exploration of print media. Their publication of artist's editions are characterised by a close, long term collaboration with each artist, in which the print media is the premise and the focus. Mount Analogue was initiated in 2010 by Diana Kaur and Tris Vonna-Michell and is based in Stockholm.
 
bilingual edition (English / Swedish)
Monograph celebrating the practice of Swedish multidisciplinary artist Johanna Gustafsson Fürst. The publication is a true collaboration between the artist, her publishers, and graphic designer Jonas Williamsson. It includes a series of essays by artists, critics, and curators.

This vinyl LP stems from a series of performances by sound artists Mattin and Hong-Kai Wang. The recording consists of a superimposition of four layers of conversations between the two artists.

English edition
Tris Vonna-Michell's latest artist's record/book is constructed around two works, Capitol Complex (2012-2014) and Ulterior Vistas (2012-2013), both of which are encapsulated on a ten-inch vinyl record. The spoken-word compositions are enclosed within a gatefold design and accompanied by the Capitol Complex manuscript as a booklet insert and a bound series of Ulterior Vistas photographic montages.

English edition
A continuation and implementation of Tris Vonna-Michell's artistic practice through the medium of an artist's book.

Mount Analogue

Fondée en 2010 par Diana Kaur and Tris Vonna-Michell, Mount Analogue est une plate-forme éditoriale, curatoriale et un studio d'enregistrement et de production analogique basée à Stockholm. Le programme éditorial de Mount Analogue constitue une exploration artistique du support imprimé, à la fois prémisse et finalité du travail au long cours développé avec chaque artiste.
 
Henrik Andersson - Participant Observers
2019
édition anglaise
à paraître
Monographie documentant une recherche autour d'un site abandonné ayant appartenu à l'Agence suédoise de recherche pour la défense (FOI). L'artiste Henrik Andersson s'est appuyé sur diverses archives publiques ainsi que sur l'étonnante collection d'art de la FOI.
Johanna Gustafsson Fürst - Inte det molnet / Not That Cloud
2018
édition bilingue (anglais / suédois)
Monographie consacrée au travail de l'artiste suédoise pluridisciplinaire Johanna Gustafsson Fürst. La publication se présente sous la forme d'une véritable collaboration entre l'artiste, ses éditeurs et le graphiste Jonas Williamsson. Elle comprend notamment une série d'essais par divers spécialistes, artistes, critiques et curateurs.
 Mattin & Hong-Kai Wang - Collapsing Ourselves (vinyl LP)
2014
Ce disque vinyle résulte d'une série de performances des artistes sonores Mattin et Hong-Kai Wang. L'enregistrement consiste en une superposition de quatre couches de conversations entre les deux artistes.
Tris Vonna-Michell - Capitol Complex / Ulterior Vistas (livre + vinyl LP)
2013
édition anglaise
Ce disque / livre d'artiste de Tris Vonna-Michell est construit autour de deux œuvres, la composition spoken word Capitol Complex (2012-2014) et l'installation audiovisuelle Ulterior Vistas (2012-2013), dont les enregistrements audio composent le vinyle accompagnant la publication. Le tapuscrit de Capitol Complex et une série de photographies issues d'Ulterior Vistas complètent cette somptueuse édition.
Tris Vonna-Michell -
2011
édition anglaise
Un prolongement de la pratique du jeune artiste britannique à travers le médium du livre d'artiste.


 haut de page