Flee

Founded by Alan Marzo, Olivier Duport and Carl Åhnebrink, FLEE is an independent interdisciplinary publisher, record label and curatorial platform dedicated to the documentation and enhancement of hybrid cultures. Creatively exploring and emphasizing the outlines of globalization from a historical perspective, FLEE focuses on shedding the light on subjectively selected cultural phenomena, while making them interact with contemporary artistic approaches.
 
Leva Leva - Ladainha de pescadores / Litanie des pêcheurs portugais (vinyl LP)
2022
forthcoming
A vinyl compilation containing undisclosed original recordings of Portuguese fishermen's songs and contemporary compositions by artists Filipa Cordeiro, Joăo Pais Filipe, Nandele, Romain Baudoin and S1m0nc3ll0.
Leva Leva - Ladainha de pescadores / Litanie des pêcheurs portugais (book + vinyl LP)
2022
bilingual edition (French / Portuguese)
forthcoming
A volume that gives a voice to artists, writers, witnesses and experts, all invited to reflect upon the question of the Portuguese fishermen's culture and the rapid transformation it experienced, accompanied by a vinyl compilation containing undisclosed original recordings of Portuguese fishermen's songs and contemporary compositions.
Leva Leva - Ladainha de pescadores / Litanie des pêcheurs portugais (book)
2022
bilingual edition (French / Portuguese)
forthcoming
This volume gives a voice to artists, writers, witnesses and experts, all invited to reflect upon the question of the Portuguese fishermen's culture and the rapid transformation it experienced.
Olivier Duport - Fiat Lux
2022
no text
A wide-ranging photographic survey of contemporary and modern sacred architectural constructions in the Puglia region of Italy through nearly 200 cataloged brutalist, modernist or simply eccentric buildings.
Nahma - A Gulf Polyphony (2 vinyl LP + book)
2021
bilingual edition (English / Arabic)
56.00 51.00 €
FLEE's new project focuses on the music of the pearl fishermen of the Persian Gulf and aims to honor the memory of the divers, their culture and their music, through a 2XLP compilation and a 240 pages long book in Arabic and English.
Nahma - A Gulf Polyphony (book)
2021
bilingual edition (English / Arabic)
FLEE's new project focuses on the music of the pearl fishermen of the Persian Gulf and aims to honor the memory of the divers, their culture and their music.
Nahma - A Gulf Polyphony (2 vinyl LP)
2021
FLEE's new project focuses on the music of the pearl fishermen of the Persian Gulf and aims to honor the memory of the divers, their culture and their music.
Extra Muros - Italy (vinyl LP)
2021
Five musicians and producers from Italy and Europe experiment on new sounds together, inspired by a large variety of artistic environments and soundscapes.
Extra Muros - Kenya (vinyl LP)
2020
Seven musicians and producers from East Africa and Europe experiment on new sounds together, inspired by a large variety of artistic environments and soundscapes.
Tarantismo - Odyssey of an Italian ritual
2019
bilingual edition (English / Italian)
(last copies available!)
Publication documenting a centuries-old choreo-musical ritual from Southern Italy, used to exorcise women of a mysterious evil caused by the bite of a spider. It gathers contributions by artists, sociologists, anthropologists, scientists, and priests, and features a large ensemble of photographs.
Tarantismo - Odyssey of an Italian ritual – Limited Edition (book + 2 vinyl LP)
2019
bilingual edition (English / Italian)
(last copies available!)
65.98 58.99 €
Limited edition including a double LP compilation and a 168-page publication gathering a complete documentation on Tarantismo, a project dedicated to a centuries-old choreo-musical ritual from Southern Italy, to exorcise women of a mysterious evil caused by the bite of a spider.
Tarantismo - Odyssey of an Italian ritual (2 vinyl LP)
2019
This double LP forms a tribute to Pizzica, an antique music from Southern Italy, used to heal people suffering from tarantism, a mysterious disease caused by a spider. It includes field recordings of musicians-exorcists in the 1950's in Puglia, and six reworks by contemporary electronic musicians.
Benga - A Signature Genre from Kenya (vinyl LP + magazine)
2017
texts in English and French
A vibrant tribute to Kenya's musical signature genre Benga.
Benga - A Kenyan Kaleidoscope
2018
bilingual edition (English / French)
currently out of stock
With exceptional contributions of artists, academics and musicians, Benga, A Kenyan Kaleidoscope investigates the future of East African music and avant gardes in the limelight of a digitalization of artistic practises.
filters:


 top of page

fermeture estivale & interruption des expéditions jusqu'au 29 août (les commandes seront traitées en priorité dès notre retour – merci pour votre patience !)

Flee

Fondée par Alan Marzo, Olivier Duport et Carl Åhnebrink, FLEE est une structure éditoriale interdisciplinaire indépendante, un label de disques et une plateforme curatoriale dédiée à la documentation et à la valorisation des cultures hybrides. Explorant de manière créative les contours de la mondialisation dans une perspective historique, FLEE s'attache à mettre en lumière des mouvements culturels abordés de manière subjective, tout en les faisant interagir avec des approches artistiques contemporaines.
 
Leva Leva - Litanie des pêcheurs portugais / Ladainha de pescadores (livre + vinyl LP)
2022
édition bilingue (français / portugais)
à paraître
Un livre détaillé réunissant artistes, écrivains, témoins et experts, invités à réfléchir aux transformations de la culture de la pêche (culture marquée par les chants traditionnels des pêcheurs) et de l'industrie de la conserve sur la côte portugaise, accompagné d'une compilation vinyle contenant des enregistrements originaux de chants de pêcheurs, ainsi que des compositions contemporaines.
Leva Leva - Litanie des pêcheurs portugais / Ladainha de pescadores (livre)
2022
édition bilingue (français / portugais)
à paraître
Un livre détaillé réunissant artistes, écrivains, témoins et experts, invités à réfléchir aux transformations de la culture de la pêche (culture marquée par les chants traditionnels des pêcheurs) et de l'industrie de la conserve sur la côte portugaise.
Leva Leva - Litanie des pêcheurs portugais / Ladainha de pescadores (vinyl LP)
2022
à paraître
Une compilation vinyle contenant des enregistrements originaux de chants de pêcheurs portugais, ainsi que des compositions contemporaines d'artistes comme Filipa Cordeiro, Joăo Pais Filipe, Nandele, Romain Baudoin et S1m0nc3ll0.
Olivier Duport - Fiat Lux
2022
sans texte
Une enquête photographique d'envergure sur l'architecture sacrée moderne et contemporaine de la région des Pouilles en Italie, à travers près de 200 bâtiments catalogués, brutalistes, modernistes ou simplement excentriques.
Nahma - A Gulf Polyphony (2 vinyl LP)
2021
Le nouveau projet de FLEE porte sur les musiques des pêcheurs de perles du Golfe Arabo-Persique et vise à honorer la mémoire des plongeurs, leur culture et leur musique.
Nahma - A Gulf Polyphony (2 vinyl LP + livre)
2021
édition bilingue (anglais / arabe)
56.00 51.00 €
Le nouveau projet de FLEE porte sur les musiques des pêcheurs de perles du Golfe Arabo-Persique et vise à honorer la mémoire des plongeurs, leur culture et leur musique au moyen d'une compilation sur double vinyle et d'un livre de 240 pages en langues arabe et anglaise.
Nahma - A Gulf Polyphony (livre)
2021
édition bilingue (anglais / arabe)
Le nouveau projet de FLEE porte sur les musiques des pêcheurs de perles du Golfe Arabo-Persique et vise à honorer la mémoire des plongeurs, leur culture et leur musique.
Extra Muros - Italy (vinyl LP)
2021
Cinq musiciens et producteurs d'Italie et d'Europe expérimentent de nouvelles sonorités, inspirés par une grande variété d'environnements artistiques et de paysages sonores.
Extra Muros - Kenya (vinyl LP)
2020
Sept musiciens et producteurs du Kenya et d'Europe expérimentent de nouvelles sonorités, inspirés par une grande variété d'environnements artistiques et de paysages sonores.
Tarantismo - Odyssey of an Italian ritual (2 vinyl LP)
2019
Ce double album est un hommage au Pizzica, une musique ancienne du sud de l'Italie qui guérissait du tarentisme, une maladie mystérieuse causée par une araignée. Il comprend des enregistrements de musiciens exorcistes des années 1950 et leurs remixes par des artistes électroniques contemporains.
Tarantismo - Odyssey of an Italian ritual
2019
édition bilingue (anglais / italien)
(derniers exemplaires disponibles !)
Publication consacrée au rituel choréo-musical du tarentisme, un exorcisme du sud de l'Italie utilisé pour guérir les femmes d'un mal mystérieux causé par la morsure d'une araignée. L'ouvrage donne voix à des artistes, sociologues, anthropologues, religieux et scientifiques, et présente un large corpus photographique.
Tarantismo - Odyssey of an Italian ritual – Edition limitée (livre + 2 vinyl LP)
2019
édition bilingue (anglais / italien)
(derniers exemplaires disponibles !)
65.98 58.99 €
Edition limitée composée d'un double vinyle et d'une publication de 168 pages, formant la documentation complète du projet Tarantismo, consacré au rituel choréo-musical du tarentisme, un exorcisme utilisé dans le sud de l'Italie pour guérir les femmes d'un mal mystérieux causé par la morsure d'une araignée.
Benga - A Signature Genre from Kenya (vinyl LP + magazine)
2017
textes en français et en anglais
Un hommage créatif à l'un des genres musicaux les plus iconiques d'Afrique de l'Est.
Benga - Un Kaleidoscope Kenyan
2018
édition bilingue (français / anglais)
momentanément indisponible
Avec les contributions d'artistes, d'académiciens et de musiciens, Benga, un kaleidoscope Kenyan plonge au cœur de la musique est-Africaine d'avant-garde à l'aune de la digitalisation des pratiques artistiques.
filtres :


 haut de page