Serralves

The publishing programme of the Serralves Foundation serves to document, disseminate and encourage multiple perspectives on contemporary art and culture. Over the last twenty-five years more than 350 titles have been published under the Foundation's imprint. They include catalogues of the Serralves Museum of Contemporary Art exhibitions and Collection, monographs on artist represented in the Serralves Collection, symposia and conference papers, publications on the history of the Serralves Villa, Park and Museum, and publications on art education, the environment, ecology and landscape.
 
Porto
 
7 titles
 
Manoel de Oliveira - A Casa / The House
2019
bilingual edition (English / Portuguese)
Taking Manoel de Oliveira's posthumous film A Visita ou Memórias e Confissões as a point of departure, this publication offers a broader questioning of the concept of the house in the filmmaker's oeuvre. Lavishly illustrated with archive material and images of his films, it includes several especially commissioned texts, together with an unpublished conversation between Oliveira and architect Álvaro Siza.
Robert Mapplethorpe - Pictures
2019
bilingual edition (English / Portuguese)
This luxurious comprehensive catalogue, lavishly illustrated, brings together works from throughout the artist's career, from early collages and Polaroids, to the images of flowers, nudes, sexuality and portraits that made him one of the most notable photographers of the last century. It includes texts by art historian Jonathan K. Nelson and by Susan Sontag
Julie Mehretu - A Universal History of Everything and Nothing
2017
trilingual edition (English / Portuguese / Spanish)
out of stock
A twenty-year survey of works by Julie Mehretu, considered as one of the foremost painters of her generation.
 KWY Group - A Cosmopolitan Realism / Um realismo cosmopolita - The KWY Group / O grupo KWY
2015
bilingual edition (English / Portuguese)
19.00 12.00 €
This catalogue, based on works and publications in the Serralves Collection, reconstitutes the trajectory of the KWY group and its members—from Lisbon to Paris, to Munich—, their collaborations with other artists and publications and their links to international avant-garde movements.
Monika Sosnowska - Architectonisation
2015
bilingual edition (English / Portuguese)
29.00 19.00 €
A large survey of Monika Sosnowska's sculptural work.
Manoel de Oliveira - Collection Box (vol. 1, 2, 3)
2015
bilingual edition (English / Portuguese)
60.00 40.00 €
This box gathers the three volumes of the publication the Serralves Museum of Contemporary Art began in 2008, in the framework of the major exhibition dedicated to the director, on the occasion of his 100th birthday.
Locus Solus - Impressions de Raymond Roussel
2013
French edition
Les presses du réel – Literature – Misceallenous
out of stock
The work of Raymond Roussel as a point of departure for an oblique and transversal reading of 20th century art.


 top of page

Serralves

Le programme éditorial de la fondation Serralves a pour vocation de documenter, diffuser et encourager des perspectives multiples sur la culture et l'art contemporains. Le catalogue, constitué de plus de 350 titres publiés depuis le début des années 1990, comprend des catalogues des expositions et de la collection du musée d'art contemporain de Serralves, des monographies d'artistes représentés dans la collection, des ouvrages basés sur des colloques et des conférences, ainsi que des publications sur l'éducation artistique, l'environnement, l'écologie et la paysage.
 
Porto
 
7 titres
 
Manoel de Oliveira - A Casa / The House
2019
édition bilingue (anglais / portugais)
Prenant pour point de départ le film autobiographique posthume Visite ou Mémoires et Confessions de Manoel de Oliveira, cette publication examine la notion de demeure dans l'œuvre du réalisateur portugais. Richement illustré avec des documents d'archive et des images de films, l'ouvrage contient quatre essais, ainsi qu'une conversation inédite entre Oliveira et l'architecte Álvaro Siza.
Robert Mapplethorpe - Pictures
2019
édition bilingue (anglais / portugais)
Ce catalogue luxueux, imposant et abondamment illustré, offre une vue d'ensemble de l'œuvre de l'artiste, de ses premiers collages et polaroïds aux photographies florales, nus érotiques et portraits qui en ont fait l'un des photographes les plus marquants du siècle dernier. Il comprend des textes de l'historien de l'art Jonathan K. Nelson et de Susan Sontag.
Julie Mehretu - A Universal History of Everything and Nothing
2017
édition trilingue (anglais / portugais / espagnol)
épuisé
Catalogue retraçant vingt ans de travaux de l'artiste éthiopienne Julie Mehretu, considérée comme l'une des plus grandes peintres de sa génération, publié à l'occasion de sa rétrospective à Serralves et au Centre Botín.
 KWY Group - A Cosmopolitan Realism / Um realismo cosmopolita - The KWY Group / O grupo KWY
2015
édition bilingue (anglais / portugais)
19.00 12.00 €
Ce catalogue reconstitue la trajectoire du Groupe KWY et de ses membres, depuis Lisbonne jusqu'à Paris et Munich, en mettant l'accent sur leurs collaborations artistiques et éditoriales ainsi que sur leurs liens avec les mouvements d'avant-garde internationaux (Nouveaux Réalistes, Fluxus, Lettristes, etc.).
Monika Sosnowska - Architectonisation
2015
édition bilingue (anglais / portugais)
29.00 19.00 €
Premier ouvrage consacré au travail sculptural et architectural de Monika Sosnowska, figure de proue de la scène artistique polonaise contemporaine, publié à l'occasion de sa plus grande exposition à ce jour.
Manoel de Oliveira - Coffret (vol. 1, 2, 3)
2015
édition bilingue (portugais / anglais)
60.00 40.00 €
Une vaste rétrospective de la carrière et de l'œuvre du cinéaste portugais (les trois volumes d'une publication entamée en 2008 par la fondation Serralves à Porto dans le cadre de l'exposition dédiée au réalisateur à l'occasion de son 100e anniversaire, réunis dans un luxueux coffret).
Locus Solus - Impressions de Raymond Roussel
2013
édition française
Les presses du réel – Littérature – Hors série
épuisé
Une histoire diagonale de l'art (et de la pensée) du XXe siècle à partir de l'œuvre de Raymond Roussel et de sa postérité, de Marcel Duchamp et des surréalistes à Allen Ruppersberg ou Guy de Cointet en passant par Michel Foucault et Michel Butor.


 haut de page