Q-O2

Q-O2 is a structurally subsidized workspace for experimental contemporary music and sound art since 2006 and has its own space in the Brussels canal zone. The workspace developed out of the contemporary music ensemble Q-O2. In practice, Q-O2 operates at three levels: it offers working residencies to artists; carries out projects in collaboration with national and international arts organizations; and holds performances and concerts in its own space. In musical terms Q-O2 explores mainly three lines of approach: acoustic and electronic improvisation and composed music as well as installations and sound art. Through its conceptual preoccupations Q-O2 finds easily points of access to other disciplines.
 
Brussels
 
5 titles
 
The Middle Matter - Sound as interstice
2019
English edition
This reader brings together artistic and theoretical contributions on the instertitial nature of sound. This issue is addressed through a variety of prisms, such as format, language, politics, or new technologies.
Éliane Radigue - Intermediary Spaces
2019
bilingual edition (English / French)
In the long interview that forms the body of this publication, Éliane Radigue talks about her work, her reflections and underlying research, as well as her historical context. The publication also contains a commented list of works and Radigue's programmatic text on The Mysterious Power of the Infinitesimal.
Caroline Claus - Studio_L28 - Sonic Perspectives on Urbanism
2018
English edition (texts in French and Dutch)
A multifaceted examination of sound as a central feature in urban planning.
The Second Sound - Conversations on Gender and Music
2017
English edition
The Second Sound is an imaginary conversation based on the testimonies of musicians and sound artists on the role of gender and sex within their field.
The Second Sound - Conversations on Gender and Music
2017
English edition
The Second Sound is an imaginary conversation based on the testimonies of musicians and sound artists on the role of gender and sex within their field.


 top of page

flux RSS (nouvelles parutions)
 



version française / english version
Q-O2 (4 titres)
 

Bruxelles
Q-O2 est un laboratoire de musique contemporaine expérimentale et d'art sonore depuis 2006. Situé à Bruxelles, le laboratoire est une émanation de l'ensemble de musique contemporaine Q-O2. Pratiquement, Q-O2 fonctionne à trois niveaux : l'offre de résidences de travail aux artistes, la réalisation de projets en collaboration avec des organisations artistiques belges et internationales, et l'organisation des moments de présentation et de concerts dans son propre espace. En termes musicaux, Q-O2 explore principalement trois terrains : l'improvisation, la musique composée – acoustique et électronique – ainsi que les installations et l'art sonore. A travers ses préoccupations d'ordre esthétique, Q-O2 s'intéresse naturellement aux croisements avec d'autres disciplines artistiques.
 
2018
édition anglaise (textes en français et néerlandais
à paraître
Cette étude met en lumière l'expérience sonore comme élément central des réflexions sur l'urbanisme. À travers un essai et une série d'entretiens qui associent diverses perspectives théoriques, professionnelles et artistiques, Caroline Claus ouvre un débat aussi stratégique qu'innovant.

2018
édition anglaise (textes en français et néerlandais)
Cette étude met en lumière l'expérience sonore comme élément central des réflexions sur l'urbanisme. À travers un essai et une série d'entretiens qui associent diverses perspectives théoriques, professionnelles et artistiques, la chercheuse Caroline Claus ouvre un débat aussi stratégique qu'innovant.

2017
édition anglaise
Cette publication prend la forme d'une conversation imaginaire basée sur les témoignages de musiciens et d'artistes sonores sur le rôle du genre et du sexe dans le domaine musical.

2017
édition anglaise
Cette publication prend la forme d'une conversation imaginaire basée sur les témoignages de musiciens et d'artistes sonores sur le rôle du genre et du sexe dans le domaine musical.