english version / version française
Perrotin (4 titles)
 

Paris / New York / Hong Kong / Seoul / Tokyo
bilingual edition (English / French)
Luxurious bilingual monograph dedicated to Hans Hartung, bringing together numerous works from 1922 to 1989. Directed by Matthieu Poirier, the richly documented publication features a full-color central section with reproductions of Hartung's paintings. Appendix includes a text by Jean Clay and an interview with Pierre Soulages by Pierre Encrevé, in which the painter discusses his friendship with Hartung.

bilingual edition (English / French)
Published in conjunction with the eponymous exhibition at the Galerie Perrotin in Paris, this monograph features historical works by Julio Le Parc, as well as his most recent paintings, showing an undeniable interest in the study of light and movement. The publication also contains a text by Hans Ulrich Obrist, an interview by Jerôme Sans and a chronology written by the artist.

bilingual edition (English / Japanese)
A well documented bilingual (English / Japanese) publication presenting ten recent paintings by the artist, and highlighting the special relationship between Pierre Soulages and Japan, where his work was exhibited very early in his career and quickly enjoyed significant recognition. A unique catalogue, published on the occasion of the opening of Perrotin Tokyo.

bilingual edition (English / French)
First retrospective monograph dedicated to the “agency” created in 1984 by Jean-François Brun, Dominique Pasqualini and Philippe Thomas: an immersion into the collective's history through numerous press archives and exhibition views. The publication also includes an unpublished interview with Brun and Pasqualini, and a glossary.

flux RSS (nouvelles parutions)
 



version française / english version
Perrotin (4 titres)
 

Paris / New York / Hong Kong / Séoul / Tokyo
2018
édition bilingue (français / anglais)
Luxueuse monographie de référence, bilingue, consacrée à Hartung, présentant une vaste sélection d'œuvres réalisées entre 1922 et 1989, sous la direction de Matthieu Poirier. L'ouvrage dispose d'une documentation d'exception et d'un cahier central de reproductions en couleur. En annexes, un texte de Jean Clay ainsi qu'un entretien avec Pierre Soulages par Pierre Encrevé, dans lequel le peintre revient sur son amitié avec Hartung.

2017
édition bilingue (français / anglais)
Réalisé à l'occasion de l'exposition éponyme à la galerie Perrotin à Paris, cet ouvrage monographique présente de nombreuses œuvres de Julio Le Parc, dont ses tableaux les plus récents, témoignant d'un intérêt intact pour l'étude de la lumière et du mouvement. La publication comprend également un texte de Hans Ulrich Obrist, un entretien conduit par Jérôme Sans et une chronologie écrite par l'artiste.

2017
édition bilingue (anglais / japonais)
Soulages in Japan est un ouvrage bilingue (anglais / japonais), richement documenté, présentant dix toiles récentes du peintre, et revenant sur les liens historiques qui ont uni Pierre Soulages et le Japon, où son œuvre a été très tôt reconnue. Un catalogue événement, publié à l'occasion de l'exposition inaugurale du nouvel espace de la galerie Perrotin à Tokyo.

2017
édition bilingue (français / anglais)
Première monographie rétrospective consacrée à l'« agence » créée en 1984 par Jean-François Brun, Dominique Pasqualini et Philippe Thomas : une immersion au sein de l'histoire du collectif à travers la mobilisation de très nombreuses archives – articles de presse et vues d'expositions (l'ouvrage comprend également un entretien inédit avec Brun et Pasqualini ainsi qu'un glossaire explicatif).