summer break: we are closed until August 29 (orders will be processed in priority as soon as we are back)—many thanks for your patience!
les presses du réel

Voce a vento (book + vinyl LP)

Claudia Losi, Meike Clarelli - Voce a vento (book + vinyl LP)
Voce a vento (a vinyl LP + an artist's book) represents the result of a choral, visual and performative intervention realized by Claudia Losi in the Cilento countryside in Southern Italy in 2018.
For Voce a Vento, Losi chose a collective and inclusive direction in which choral and polyphonic singing played a central role. For a few days, some thirty women from both the Emilia and Cilento regions have used their voices to dwell on the tracks of Monte Bulgheria in the National park of Cilento and Vallo di Diano, under the guidance of Meike Clarelli (singer, musician and researcher) and with the participation of Elena Bojkova, soloist of the Bulgarian Female Vocal Choir "Le Mystère des Voix Bulgares".
The publication contains texts by Claudia Losi; written following the collective experience of the "laboratori camminati" which involved different guests and local hiking groups on each instance to collect a variety of "views." The writing contains a variety of possible readings. The words put together by the artist as such become a storyline, based on the collected material and the shared walking experiences they are woven together from the vegetal, animal, human, as well as the geological and atmospheric realms. Furthermore, the words are inspired by works songs, women's songs in particular, in which the words form a "mapping" of the landscape through "the voices of the human beings who are part of it."
The shared experience is thus confided to the pages and takes the form of a publication with the artist's original texts and a vinyl record containing eight original tracks.
Claudia Losi (born 1971 in Piacenza, Northern Italy, where she lives and works) studied Fine Arts, then graduated in Languages from the Bologna University. Among numerous exhibitions in Italy and abroad, recently she was exhibited at Livorno In Contemporanea; Tenuta dello Scompiglio, Vorno-Lucca, Italy (2015); La Maréchalerie, Versailles; Studio Orta Les Moulins, Boissy-le-Châtel; MAMbo, Bologna (2013); MAXXI, Roma (2010 and 2012); Via Farini-DOCVA, Milano (2011); Le Magasin, Grenoble; Royal Academy, London (2010); Stenersen Museum, Oslo; Museo Marino Marini, Florence; Ikon Gallery, Birmingham (2008).
Nature and science are her main source, together with history and anthropology. Her artistic research focuses on knowledge-based experiences such as the relationship between human and nature, travel and exploration. Since 1998 she has been participating to many participatory projects. Losi explores the concept of narration through art and writing, using her work to connect and foster new communities among human relations.
A singer, musician, composer and vocal researcher with a diverse background, Meike Clarelli ranges from music to psychophony, theater, and poetry. She is founder and singer of the groups La Metralli and Dueventi, collaborator of the Collettivo Amigdala, and director of the women's choirs Le chemin des femmes and Core Voci Indisciplinate. She teaches singing and music through an original method she created called Sensitive Singing.
Edited by Katia Anguelova.
Texts by Katia Anguelova, Federica Maria Bianchi, Claudia Losi, Valeria Verdolini.

Graphic design: Brice Delarue.
 
published in 2021
bilingual edition (English / Italian)
 
35.00
 
ISBN : 978-88-32125-02-3
EAN : 9788832125023
 
in stock
Voce a vento (book + vinyl LP) Voce a vento (book + vinyl LP) Voce a vento (book + vinyl LP) Voce a vento (book + vinyl LP) Voce a vento (book + vinyl LP) Voce a vento (book + vinyl LP)
Claudia Losi, Meike Clarelli: other title



 top of page

les presses du réel

Voce a vento (livre + vinyl LP)

Claudia Losi, Meike Clarelli - Voce a vento (livre + vinyl LP)
Un livre d'artiste et un disque vinyle résultant d'un projet choral, visuel et performatif développé par l'artiste Claudia Losi dans la campagne du Cilento, dans le sud de l'Italie, en 2018.
Pour Voce a Vento, Losi a choisi une direction collective dans laquelle le chant choral et polyphonique jouent un rôle central. Pendant quelques jours, une trentaine de femmes provenant des régions de l'Émilie et du Cilento ont utilisé leurs voix pour habiter les sentiers du Monte Bulgheria dans le parc national du Cilento et du Vallo di Diano, sous la direction de Meike Clarelli (chanteuse, musicienne et chercheuse) et avec la participation d'Elena Bojkova, soliste du chœur vocal féminin bulgare Le Mystère des Voix Bulgares.
La publication contient des textes de Claudia Losi, écrits à la suite de l'expérience collective des « laboratori camminati » qui ont impliqué différents invités et groupes de randonneurs locaux à chaque fois pour recueillir une variété de « points de vue ». L'écriture contient une variété de lectures possibles. Les mots rassemblés par l'artiste deviennent une histoire, basée sur le matériel collecté et les expériences de marche partagées, à partir des domaines végétal, animal, humain, ainsi que géologique et atmosphérique. En outre, les mots s'inspirent de chants de travail, notamment de chants de femmes, dans lesquels les mots forment une « cartographie » du paysage à travers « les voix des êtres humains qui en font partie ».
L'expérience partagée prend la forme d'une publication avec les textes originaux de l'artiste et d'un disque vinyle contenant huit titres originaux.
Le travail de Claudia Losi (née en 1971 à Piacenza, Italie du nord, où elle vit et travaille) est fortement influencé par les champs des sciences et de la biologie, ainsi que par l'histoire et l'anthropologie. Ses recherches la portent à étudier les relations entre l'homme et la nature, les voyages et les explorations, et à favoriser l'établissement de liens entre nouvelles communautés.
Chanteuse, compositrice, musicienne et chercheuse vocale italienne au parcours varié, Meike Clarelli passe de la musique à la psychophonie, au théâtre et à la poésie. Fondatrice et chanteuse des groupes La Metralli et Dueventi, directrice des chœurs de femmes Le chemin des femmes et Core Voci Indisciplinate, collaboratrice du Collettivo Amigdala, elle enseigne le chant et la musique par le biais d'une méthode originale qu'elle a créée, appelée Canto Sensibile.
Edité par Katia Anguelova.
Textes de Katia Anguelova, Federica Maria Bianchi, Claudia Losi, Valeria Verdolini.

Conception graphique : Brice Delarue.
 
paru en 2021
édition bilingue (anglais / italien)
 
35.00
 
ISBN : 978-88-32125-02-3
EAN : 9788832125023
 
en stock
Voce a vento (livre + vinyl LP) Voce a vento (livre + vinyl LP) Voce a vento (livre + vinyl LP) Voce a vento (livre + vinyl LP) Voce a vento (livre + vinyl LP) Voce a vento (livre + vinyl LP)
Claudia Losi, Meike Clarelli : autre titre



 haut de page