Jean-Luc Guionnet

 
Born 1966 in Lyon, Jean-Luc Guionnet is a French saxophonist and organist, a visual artist, a performer, and an electroacoustic composer. Jean-Luc Guionnet studied visual arts and electroacoustic music with Christine Groult, Michel Zbar and Iannis Xénakis. A multi-instrumentalist (alto & soprano saxophone, organ, piano), he has improvised and experimented in the field of electroacoustic music with Eric La Casa, Eric Cordier, Pascal Battus, Edward Perraud, Frédéric Blondy, Sophie Agnel, André Almuro, Olivier Benoit, with the groups Schams, Synapses, Calx, Phéromones and Hubbub. Passing from a very physical approach of the play, of the breath, to a work of sound spatialization, through complex sound devices.

(external link : jeanlucguionnet.eu)
 
Jean-Luc Guionnet - MUNE - Airs trouvés (2 vinyl LP)
2021
Montagne Noire
Jean-Luc Guionnet and Claire Bergerault have been working as an organ and voice duo in various churches since 2007. The challenge is, each time, to adapt to the configuration of the building and the organ, and then to stretch their music on the breach of this singularity.
Jean-Luc Guionnet - Métro Pré Saint-Gervais (CD)
2018
Swarming
Reissue of the CD released on the label Chloë (USA) in 2002, recorded in July 2001 in the Paris metro station, during the last two hours of service. A reference, between site-specific improvisation and sound art.
Jean-Luc Guionnet - Reflected Waves (book / DVD)
2016
bilingual edition (English / French)
Swarming
20.00 12.00 €
This publication documents the making of a sound mapping project of the city of Melbourne by artists Jean-Luc Guionnet and Eric La Casa.


 top of page

Jean-Luc Guionnet

 
Né à Lyon en 1966, Jean-Luc Guionnet est un saxophoniste alto et organiste français de musique improvisée et free jazz, également plasticien, performer et compositeur de musique électro-acoustique. Jean-Luc Guionnet a étudié les arts plastiques et la musique électroacoustique avec Christine Groult, Michel Zbar et Iannis Xénakis. Poly-instrumentiste (saxophone alto & soprano, orgue, piano), il a improvisé et expérimenté dans le champ de la musique électroacoustique avec Eric La Casa, Eric Cordier, Pascal Battus, Edward Perraud, Frédéric Blondy, Sophie Agnel, André Almuro, Olivier Benoit, avec les groupes Schams, Synapses, Calx, Phéromones et Hubbub. Passant d'une approche très physique du jeu, du souffle, à un travail de mise en espace du son, à travers des dispositifs sonores complexes.

(lien externe : jeanlucguionnet.eu)
 
Jean-Luc Guionnet - MUNE - Airs trouvés (2 vinyl LP)
2021
Montagne Noire
Jean-Luc Guionnet et Claire Bergerault travaillent en duo orgue / voix dans diverses églises depuis 2007. L'enjeu étant, à chaque fois, d'abord de s'adapter à la configuration du bâtiment et de l'orgue ; et puis de tendre leur musique sur la brèche de cette singularité.
Jean-Luc Guionnet - Métro Pré Saint-Gervais (CD)
2018
Swarming
Réédition du CD paru sur le label Chloë (USA) en 2002, enregistré en juillet 2001 dans la station de métro parisien, à trois, la nuit, pendant les deux dernières heures du service. Une référence, entre improvisation musicale in situ et art sonore.
Jean-Luc Guionnet - Reflected Waves (ondes réfléchies) (livre / DVD)
2016
édition bilingue (français / anglais)
Swarming
20.00 12.00 €
Cette publication rend compte, à travers un livre et un DVD, de la réalisation d'un projet de cartographie sonore de la ville de Melbourne par deux figures de la musique expérimentale contemporaine et des arts sonores.


 haut de page