Run by Matthias Neuefeind, the label Keplar (now back with its KeplarRev series) presents vinyl re-issues of essential electronic albums from the 90's and 00's, as well as new recordings by momentous electronic and ambient artists.
5 titles
Marsen Jules - Herbstlaub (vinyl LP)
The third album by Marsen Jules, both introspective and visionary, modest and ground-breaking, remastered by Stephan Mathieu and with a new artwork by Umor Rex's Daniel Castrejón.
Donnacha Costello - Together Is The New Alone (vinyl LP)
For its 20th anniversary, Keplar presents an absolute milestone in the history of IDM and ambient music for the first time in its definite form.
Stephan Mathieu - Heroin (2 vinyl LP)
First vinyl release of the classic album of 2001, remastered by Stephan Mathieu.
Taylor Deupree - Balance (vinyl LP)
The album “Balance” by Frank Bretschneider & Taylor Deupree was originally released in 2002 by Mille Plateaux on CD only. The 9 tracks are a perfect example for the aesthetics to arise within the Click & Cuts scene and (ambient-)glitch music movement of the late 1990s and early 2000s.
Giuseppe Ielasi - Aix (vinyl LP)
A timeless collection of 9 evocative minimalist soundscapes, available on vinyl again (remastered by Giuseppe Ielasi) after 10 years.

 top of page