les presses du réel

Fiat Lux

Olivier Duport - Fiat Lux
A wide-ranging photographic survey of contemporary and modern sacred architectural constructions in the Puglia region of Italy through nearly 200 cataloged brutalist, modernist or simply eccentric buildings.
Fiat Lux is a meticulously curated collection of sacred spaces spread across the largest region of Italy that is Puglia. In the heel of the boot known for its century-old architectural heritage, this book sheds a light on contemporary, ignored and overlooked buildings from the brutalist, to the modernist—or the simply eccentric.
A landmark survey celebrating misunderstood architects and underrated designs, Fiat Lux investigates and examines the relationship between public holy spaces, divine authority and daily living in the south of Italy.
With nearly 200 buildings cataloged, this guide is the most extensive study of the kind ever conducted in the region and an essential guide for every architectural enthusiast.
Oliver Duport (born 1989 in Grenoble, lives and works between Paris and Athens) is a French-Austrian photographer and producer with a focus on urbanism, architecture and social questions surrounding music. His photographs explore notions of change and nostalgia without conservatism and with a certain critical stance.
In 2016 in Berlin, he launched the creative platform FLEE alongside Alan Marzo in which he works as the executive director, while exploring different geographies with his photographic works. A true passionate about sounds and photography, he continues to combine both medium showcasing his works at various renown events such as Les Rencontres de la Photographie d'Arles in 2020.
Published with Bureau Sepän.
 
published in May 2022
no text
15,5 x 23cm (softcover)
168 (ill.)
 
23.00
 
ISBN : 978-2-9569677-2-9
EAN : 9782956967729
 
in stock


 top of page

les presses du réel

Fiat Lux

Fiat Lux Olivier Duport - Fiat Lux
Une enquête photographique d'envergure sur l'architecture sacrée moderne et contemporaine de la région des Pouilles en Italie, à travers près de 200 bâtiments catalogués, brutalistes, modernistes ou simplement excentriques.
Fiat Lux est une collection méticuleusement constituée d'édifices dédiés au sacré répartis dans la plus grande région d'Italie que sont les Pouilles. Dans le talon de la botte réputé pour son patrimoine architectural centenaire et inégalé, ce livre met en lumière des bâtiments contemporains ignorés et méprisés, qu'ils soient brutalistes, modernistes ou simplement excentriques, pourtant empreints d'une importante valeur sociale.
Une enquête historique célébrant des architectes méconnus et des conceptions sous-estimées, Fiat Lux questionne et examine la subtile relation entre espaces publics sacrés, autorité divine et vie quotidienne dans le sud de l'Italie.
Avec près de 200 bâtiments catalogués, ce guide est l'étude la plus complète du genre jamais réalisée dans la région et un guide essentiel pour tout esprit curieux.
Olivier Duport (né en 1989 à Grenoble, vit et travaille entre Paris et Athènes) est un photographe et producteur franco-autrichien s'intéressant à l'urbanisme, à l'architecture et aux questions sociales entourant la musique. Ses photographies explorent les notions de changement et de nostalgie sans conservatisme et toujours avec un certain recul critique.
En 2016 à Berlin, il initie la plateforme créative FLEE aux côtés d'Alan Marzo dans laquelle il travaille en tant que directeur exécutif. Véritable passionné de sons et de photographie, il continue de combiner les deux médiums en présentant ses œuvres à divers événements de renom tels que Les Rencontres de la Photographie d'Arles en 2020.
Publié avec Bureau Sepän.
 
paru en mai 2022
sans texte
15,5 x 23 cm (broché)
168 (ill.)
 
23.00
 
ISBN : 978-2-9569677-2-9
EAN : 9782956967729
 
en stock
Fiat Lux Fiat Lux Fiat Lux Fiat Lux Fiat Lux Fiat Lux Fiat Lux Fiat Lux Fiat Lux Fiat Lux Fiat Lux


 haut de page