les presses du réel

PARIS LA #17 – Change Agents

 - PARIS LA #17
Change Agents is the seventeenth print issue of PARIS LA magazine. The special 300-page edition features a portfolio of work by fifty contemporary artists whose practices reflect our current times as they move the culture forward. Plus: a collection of conversations, visual essays, and texts.
In addition, conversations with some of the most innovative and imaginative artists, authors, curators, and theorists of the day show us where we've been and clarify the paths and possibilities ahead: Saidiya Hartman and Arthur Jafa; Andrea Fraser, Liza Lou, Shinique Smith, and Susan Unterberg with Helen Molesworth; Legacy Russell with Hans Ulrich Obrist; Betye Saar, Alison Saar, and Lezley Saar with jill moniz; McKenzie Wark with Matias Viegener; Nicole Eisenman and A.L. Steiner; Jackie Winsor, Michelle Lopez, and Anna Sew Hoy with Alex Klein; Élisabeth Lebovici with Dorothée Perret.
Visual essays by Monica Nouwens and Émilie Notéris, poetry by Jennifer Elise Foerster and Anna Kleiva, and texts by Lea S. McChesney and Anne Dressen round out this 300-page special issue.
Works by Marie Angeletti, Olga Balema, Sadie Barnette, Nina Beier, Hemali Bhuta, Zoe Buckman, Pia Camil, Zoya Cherkassky, Liz Cohen, Kate Costello, Liz Craft, Zackary Drucker, Latifa Echakhch, Ida Ekblad, Vanessa German, Maureen Gruben, Deniz Gul, Shara Hughes, Anne Imhof, Merritt Johnson, Jennie Jieun Lee, Ligia Lewis, Katja Mater, Mélanie Matranga, Ragen Moss, MPA, Audie Murray, Wangechi Mutu, Elizabeth Neel, Toyin Ojih Odutola, Silke Otto-Knapp, Mai-Thu Perret, Lúcia Prancha, Charlotte Prodger, Puppies Puppies (Jade Kuriki Olivo), Christina Quarles, Jessi Reaves, Lili Reynaud-Dewar, Carissa Rodriguez, Guadalupe Rosales, Vivien Sansour, Tschabalala Self, Mithu Sen, Ser Serpas, Tejal Shah, Emilija Škarnulytė, Sara VanDerBeek, Esther Pearl Watson, Amy Yao, Lynette Yiadom-Boakye...
PARIS LA is an independent journal focused on experiments in arts, founded in 2008 by the editor Dorothée Perret (DoPe Press). Published once a year, PARIS LA operates as an independent creative space and invites each season, artists, designers, photographers and writers to collaborate and to share their vision in relation to a theme.
 
published in June 2021
English edition
21,6 x 27,9 cm (softcover)
304 pages (ill.)
 
20.00
 
ISBN : 977-1-96974-117-4
EAN : 9771969741174
 
in stock


 top of page

les presses du réel

PARIS LA n° 17 – Change Agents

 - PARIS LA n° 17
Le 17e numéro imprimé du magazine PARIS LA (numéro spécial 2021-2022) présente un portfolio de 100 pages d'œuvres réalisées par une cinquantaine d'artistes contemporain.e.s dont les pratiques reflètent l'époque actuelle tout en faisant progresser la culture.
De plus, des conversations avec certain.e.s des artistes, auteur.rice.s, curateur.rice.s et théoricien.ne.s les plus novateur.rice.s et les plus imaginatif.ve.s de l'époque nous montrent d'où nous venons et nous éclairent sur les voies et les possibilités à venir : Saidiya Hartman et Arthur Jafa ; Andrea Fraser, Liza Lou, Shinique Smith et Susan Unterberg, avec Helen Molesworth ; Legacy Russell avec Hans Ulrich Obrist ; Betye Saar, Alison Saar et Lezley Saar, avec jill moniz ; McKenzie Wark avec Matias Viegener ; Nicole Eisenman et A.L. Steiner ; Jackie Winsor, Michelle Lopez et Anna Sew Hoy, avec Alex Klein ; Élisabeth Lebovici avec Dorothée Perret.
Des essais visuels par Monica Nouwens et Émilie Notéris, de la poésie par Jennifer Elise Foerster et Anne Dressen et des textes par Lea S. McChesney et Anne Dressen complètent ce numéro spécial de 300 pages.
Œuvres de Marie Angeletti, Olga Balema, Sadie Barnette, Nina Beier, Hemali Bhuta, Zoe Buckman, Pia Camil, Zoya Cherkassky, Liz Cohen, Kate Costello, Liz Craft, Zackary Drucker, Latifa Echakhch, Ida Ekblad, Vanessa German, Maureen Gruben, Deniz Gul, Shara Hughes, Anne Imhof, Merritt Johnson, Jennie Jieun Lee, Ligia Lewis, Katja Mater, Mélanie Matranga, Ragen Moss, MPA, Audie Murray, Wangechi Mutu, Elizabeth Neel, Toyin Ojih Odutola, Silke Otto-Knapp, Mai-Thu Perret, Lúcia Prancha, Charlotte Prodger, Puppies Puppies (Jade Kuriki Olivo), Christina Quarles, Jessi Reaves, Lili Reynaud-Dewar, Carissa Rodriguez, Guadalupe Rosales, Vivien Sansour, Tschabalala Self, Mithu Sen, Ser Serpas, Tejal Shah, Emilija Škarnulytė, Sara VanDerBeek, Esther Pearl Watson, Amy Yao, Lynette Yiadom-Boakye...
Dédié à l'expérimentation dans les arts, PARIS LA est un magazine indépendant créé en 2008 par l'éditrice Dorothée Perret (DoPe Press)… entre Paris et Los Angeles. Rassemblant une fois par an les points de vue d'artistes, de designers, de photographes et d'écrivains invités à collaborer autour d'un thème, PARIS LA fonctionne comme un espace créatif pour retrouver liberté, singularité, et beauté dans la culture d'aujourd'hui.
 
paru en juin 2021
édition anglaise
21,6 x 27,9 cm (broché)
304 pages (ill.)
 
20.00
 
ISBN : 977-1-96974-117-4
EAN : 9771969741174
 
en stock
PARIS LA PARIS LA PARIS LA PARIS LA PARIS LA PARIS LA PARIS LA PARIS LA PARIS LA PARIS LA PARIS LA PARIS LA PARIS LA PARIS LA PARIS LA PARIS LA PARIS LA PARIS LA PARIS LA PARIS LA


 haut de page