les presses du réel

Genre 2030isdaT 2020 – L.A.C. 2021, deux workshops, un display, et quelques autres agissements collaboratifs

 - Genre 2030
Collective and individual artistic practices from a gender perspective.
A research group born in 2012 at the institut supérieur des arts et du design de Toulouse, genre 2030 approaches collective and individual practices from a gender perspective, in the societal horizon of the near future; that of 2030. Two workshops at the isdaT in 2020 and a display at the L.A.C., a contemporary art place in Sigean, in 2021, embody the work that genre 2030 is carrying out against all odds. A bulwark and a door to the world, Art, absolutely.

(...) Need for an envelope to gather our treasures (...) Diane suggests a large fluorescent orange fabric (...) bundle moved from one place to another, until its discovery in the secret place (...) in the workshop, the fabric becomes a tablecloth on which the objects lay (...) later, in the Palais, a few minutes before the first lockdown, the fabric is experimented horizontally, on the wall, then vertically, suspended from the ceiling; a game of vibrations (...) ) Aurore suggests to play with the reverberation of the invisible fabric in a halo of colored light, but time is short, we can't experiment (...) fabric in dormancy for a year (...) reenactment of the workshop with Nicolas for the forthcoming edition (...) opportunity to concretize Aurore's proposal (...) collective decision to go back to this idea of light installation for the exhibition Space, Hope & Display (...) memory of a warm energy from the beginning, one year ago (...) everybody works on the construction of the structure for the installation (...)
A research program founded in 2012 by Katharina Schmidt and Hervé Sénant, genre 2030 has been led since 2019 by Valérie du Chéné and Hervé Sénant. Open to all practices, while paying particular attention to the evolution of painting in a broad approach, the research program questions our individual and collective practices and their exposure under the angle of the gender issues and takes in consideration their possible influence, minor as it may be, on the evolution of our societies in the symbolic horizon of 2030.
Edited by Jérôme Delormas.
Texts by Socheata Aing, Aurore Clavier, Valérie Mazouin, Diane Réa, Hervé Sénant, Emmanuel Simon.

Graphic design: ana crews.
 
published in February 2022
French edition
20 x 26 cm (softcover)
112 pages (150 ill.)
 
28.00
 
ISBN : 978-2-35699-056-3
EAN : 9782356990563
 
in stock
 


 top of page

les presses du réel

Genre 2030isdaT 2020 – L.A.C. 2021, deux workshops, un display, et quelques autres agissements collaboratifs

Genre 2030  - Genre 2030
Les pratiques artistiques collectives et individuelles sous l'angle du genre.
Groupe de recherche né en 2012 au sein de l'institut supérieur des arts et du design de Toulouse, genre 2030 aborde pratiques collectives et individuelles sous l'angle du genre, dans la perspective sociétale d'un proche avenir ; celui de 2030. Deux workshops à l'isdaT en 2020 et un display au L.A.C., lieu d'art contemporain de Sigean, en 2021 signent le travail que genre 2030 mène envers et contre tout. Rempart et ouverture au monde, l'art absolument.

(…) Nécessité d'une enveloppe pour rassembler nos trésors (…) Diane propose un grand tissu orange fluo (…) baluchon déplacé d'un lieu à l'autre, jusqu'à sa découverte au lieu secret (…) à l'atelier, le tissu devient nappe sur laquelle reposent les objets (…) plus tard, au Palais, quelques minutes avant le premier confinement, le tissu est expérimenté à l'horizontal, au mur, puis à la verticale, suspendu au plafond ; jeu de vibrations (…) Aurore suggère de jouer avec la réverbération du tissu invisible en halo de lumière colorée, mais le temps presse, on ne peut pas expérimenter (…) tissu en dormance pendant un an (…) reenacment du workshop avec Nicolas pour l'édition projetée (…) occasion de concrétiser la proposition d'Aurore (…) décision collective de reprendre cette idée d'installation lumineuse pour l'exposition Space, Hope & Display (…) souvenir d'une énergie chaleureuse au commencement, il y a un an (…) tout le monde travaille à la construction de la structure pour l'installation (…)
Programme de recherche fondé en 2012 par Katharina Schmidt et Hervé Sénant, genre 2030 est porté depuis 2019 par Valérie du Chéné et Hervé Sénant. Ouvert à toute pratique, tout en portant une attention particulière à l'évolution de la peinture en un champ élargi, le programme de recherche interroge nos pratiques individuelles et collectives et leur exposition sous l'angle du genre et prend en charge leur influence possible, si modeste soit-elle, sur l'évolution de nos sociétés à l'horizon symbolique de 2030.
Edité par Jérôme Delormas.
Textes de Socheata Aing, Aurore Clavier, Valérie Mazouin, Diane Réa, Hervé Sénant, Emmanuel Simon.

Conception graphique : ana crews.
 
paru en février 2022
édition française
20 x 26 cm (broché)
112 pages (150 ill.)
 
28.00
 
ISBN : 978-2-35699-056-3
EAN : 9782356990563
 
en stock
 
Genre 2030 Genre 2030 Genre 2030 Genre 2030 Genre 2030 Genre 2030 Genre 2030 Genre 2030 Genre 2030 Genre 2030 Genre 2030 Genre 2030


 haut de page