Rayyane Tabet

 
Born in Lebanon in 1983, Rayyane Tabet is an artist and architect who lives and works between Beirut and Berlin. Recipient of the Abraaj Group Art Prize (2013), the Jury Prize, Pinchuk Art Centre Future Generation Art Prize (2012), and the Sharjah Biennial Artist Prize (2011), Tabet is one of the most promising contemporary Lebanese artist. He has been exhibited throughout the world, including at the Centre Pompidou (Paris), Sharjah Biennale 12, 55th Venice Biennale, or the Center for architecture in New-York.
 
Rayyane Tabet - Fragments
2019
trilingual edition (French / English / Arabic)
Kaph Books
The book “Fragments”, designed by Lebanese artist Rayyane Tabet as an installation, coupled with a performance, is inspired by a family legend about Tabet's great-grand-father. The book accompanies an exhibition at the Kunstverein in Hamburg.
Rayyane Tabet - Fragments / Bruchstücke
2018
bilingual edition (English / German)
Kaph Books
currently out of stock
The book “Fragments”, designed by Lebanese artist Rayyane Tabet as an installation, coupled with a performance, is inspired by a family legend about Tabet's great-grand-father. The book accompanies an exhibition at the Kunstverein in Hamburg.


 top of page

Rayyane Tabet

 
Né au Liban en 1983, Rayyane Tabet est un artiste et architecte qui vit et travaille entre Beyrouth et Berlin. Lauréat du Abraaj Group Art Prize (2013), du Pinchuk Art Centre Future Generation Art Prize (2012) et du Prix de la Biennale de Sharjah (2011), Tabet est l'un des artistes contemporains libanais les plus prometteurs. Il a été exposé dans le monde entier, notamment au Centre Pompidou (Paris), à la Biennale de Sharjah 12, à la 55e Biennale de Venise ou au Centre d'architecture de New York. 
 
Rayyane Tabet - Fragments
2019
édition trilingue (français / anglais / arabe)
Kaph Books
Le livre Fragments, conçu par l'artiste libanais Rayyane Tabet comme une installation, associée à une performance, s'inspire d'une légende familiale, point de départ d'une enquête archéologique et géopolitique (nouvelle édition française, à l'occasion de l'exposition au Carré d'art de Nîmes).
Rayyane Tabet - Fragments
2018
édition bilingue (anglais / allemand)
Kaph Books
momentanément indisponible
Le livre Fragments, conçu par l'artiste libanais Rayyane Tabet comme une installation, associée à une performance, s'inspire d'une légende familiale, point de départ d'une enquête archéologique et géopolitique.


 haut de page