Oiseaux-Tempête

 
Oiseaux-Tempête is a French musical band founded in 2012 by Frédéric D. Oberland and Stéphane Pigneul.
“In Oiseaux-Tempête, Frédéric D. Oberland and Stéphane Pigneul have chosen a name, a call from the sea, of almost totemic quality. First, perhaps, it offers the suggestion of journeys over great distance, the distant hymns of fortune-tellers and gravitydefying acts of the oracles. Yet at the same time, comes the idea of earthly chaos, a willing reference to the telluric frenzy that darkens the sky yet also, paradoxically, brings promise of a radiant tomorrow” (Alexandre François).

(external link : www.oiseaux-tempete.com)
 
 Oiseaux-Tempête - Tlamess (Sortilège) (vinyl LP)
2020
Sub Rosa
sold out
Oiseaux-Tempête's first original soundtrack composed for the second feature film by critically-acclaimed Tunisian Director Ala Eddine Slim. Fully instrumental, this immersive film score is also their most electronic album to date.
 Oiseaux-Tempête - Tlamess (Sortilège) (CD)
2020
Sub Rosa
sold out
Oiseaux-Tempête's first original soundtrack composed for the second feature film by critically-acclaimed Tunisian Director Ala Eddine Slim. Fully instrumental, this immersive film score is also their most electronic album to date.
 Oiseaux-Tempête - From Somewhere Invisible (vinyl LP)
2019
Sub Rosa
Oiseaux-Tempête's fourth studio album embraces the new, leaving aside the nomadic evocations of the previous albums to unfold as a twilight and prophetic orchestra around G.W. Sok's punctuated voice.
 Oiseaux-Tempête - Tarab (CD)
2018
Sub Rosa
Tarab is the result of live recordings captured during the group's 2017 Al-'An! Tour, which led them to Europe and Canada, and finally Beirut.
 Oiseaux-Tempête - Al-\'An ! (And Your Night Is Your Shadow – A Fairy Tale Of Piece Of Land To Make Our Dreams) (2 vinyl LP)
2017
Sub Rosa
sold out
A musical portrait of contemporary Beirut, as part of a trilogy dedicated to the Mediterranean Basin: a rich and complex work, intertwining acoustic elements with electronica, with the help of local musicians.
 Oiseaux-Tempête - Al-\'An ! (And Your Night Is Your Shadow – A Fairy Tale Of Piece Of Land To Make Our Dreams) (CD)
2017
Sub Rosa
A musical portrait of contemporary Beirut, as part of a trilogy dedicated to the Mediterranean Basin: a rich and complex work, intertwining acoustic elements with electronica, with the help of local musicians.


 top of page

Oiseaux-Tempête

 
Oiseaux-Tempête est un groupe de musique français fondé en 2012 par Frédéric D. Oberland et Stéphane Pigneul.
« Avec Oiseaux-Tempête, Frédéric D. Oberland et Stéphane Pigneul se sont choisi un patronyme qui appelle le grand large. La première moitié suggère les voyages au long cours, le défi à la pesanteur et les chants qui sont des augures et des oracles. La seconde renvoie volontiers au chaos des éléments, ceux qui obscurcissent le ciel mais qui paradoxalement portent presque toujours la promesse de lendemains radieux » (Alexandre François).

(lien externe : www.oiseaux-tempete.com)
 
 Oiseaux-Tempête - Tlamess (Sortilège) (vinyl LP)
2020
Sub Rosa
Première bande originale de film composée par Oiseaux-Tempête, accompagnant le deuxième long métrage du réalisateur tunisien Ala Eddine Slim. Cette partition immersive entièrement instrumentale est également leur album le plus électronique à ce jour.
 Oiseaux-Tempête - Tlamess (Sortilège) (CD)
2020
Sub Rosa
momentanément indisponible
Première bande originale de film composée par Oiseaux-Tempête, accompagnant le deuxième long métrage du réalisateur tunisien Ala Eddine Slim. Cette partition immersive entièrement instrumentale est également leur album le plus électronique à ce jour.
 Oiseaux-Tempête - From Somewhere Invisible (vinyl LP)
2019
Sub Rosa
Avec ce quatrième album studio, Oiseaux-Tempête propose une nouvelle direction, s'éloignant des évocations nomades pour embrasser des sonorités brutes et crépusculaires, ponctuées par les chants de G.W. Sok.
 Oiseaux-Tempête - Tarab (CD)
2018
Sub Rosa
Album live enregistré durant la tournée « Al-'An! » en 2017, qui a vu le groupe parcourir l'Europe et le Canada, avant de conclure leur aventure musicale à Beyrouth.
 Oiseaux-Tempête - Al-\'An ! (And Your Night Is Your Shadow – A Fairy Tale Of Piece Of Land To Make Our Dreams) (2 vinyl LP)
2017
Sub Rosa
momentanément indisponible
Le duo composé de Frédéric D. Oberland et de Stéphane Pigneul signe le dernier volet d'une trilogie consacrée à la méditerranée avec un portrait musical du Beyrouth actuel : une œuvre complexe et riche, entremêlant éléments acoustiques et sons électroniques, avec la participation de musiciens locaux.
 Oiseaux-Tempête - Al-\'An ! (And Your Night Is Your Shadow – A Fairy Tale Of Piece Of Land To Make Our Dreams) (CD)
2017
Sub Rosa
Le duo composé de Frédéric D. Oberland et de Stéphane Pigneul signe le dernier volet d'une trilogie consacrée à la méditerranée avec un portrait musical du Beyrouth actuel : une œuvre complexe et riche, entremêlant éléments acoustiques et sons électroniques, avec la participation de musiciens locaux.


 haut de page