english version / version française
Andrea Branzi
 
Andrea Branzi (born 1938 in Florence, lives and works in Milano) is an Italian architect and designer. From 1964 to 1974 he was a partner of Archizoom Associati, first vanguard group internationally known, whose projects are preserved at Centro Studi e Archivio della Comunicazione in Parma and at Centre Georges Pompidou in Paris. Since 1967 he works in the fields of industrial and research design, architecture, urban planning, education and cultural promotion. Author of numerous historic and theoretic books on design, he is a two-time laureate of the Compasso d'Oro in 1987 and 1995. Co-founder of the Domus Academy, the first International school of design for post-graduates, Branzi is currently Professor at the Third Faculty of Architecture and Industrial Design of Politecnico di Milano.
 
(external link: www.andreabranzi.it)
 

 
1997
French edition
Dis Voir
At the heart of the debates which over the past forty years have made design what it is, the work developed by Andrea Branzi stands out as that of a theoretician of design, as much in terms of his production, his writing and lecturing (comprehensive monograph).

1997
English edition
Dis Voir
At the heart of the debates which over the past forty years have made design what it is, the work developed by Andrea Branzi stands out as that of a theoretician of design, as much in terms of his production, his writing and lecturing (comprehensive monograph).

Andrea Branzi

 
Andrea Branzi (né en 1938 à Florence, vit et travaille à Milan) est un architecte et designer italien. De 1964 à 1974, il évolue au sein du groupe d'avant-garde Archizoom Associati, dont les archives sont aujourd'hui entreposées au Centro Studi e Archivio della Comunicazione, Parme ainsi qu'au Centre Georges Pompidou, Paris. Depuis 1967, il s'occupe de design industriel et urbain, d'architecture, d'éducation et de promotion culturelle. Auteur de nombreux écrits sur l'histoire et la théorie du design, il est le lauréat de deux Compasso d'Oro, en 1987 et 1995. Cofondateur de la première école internationale d'enseignement supérieur consacrée au design, la Domus Academy, Branzi est actuellement professeur à la faculté d'architecture et de design industrielle de l'école polytechnique de Milan.

(lien externe : www.andreabranzi.it)
 
Andrea Branzi -
1997
édition française
Dis Voir - Design
Les débats autour d'Andrea Branzi alimentent le champ du design depuis près de quarante ans. Ses travaux ne se limitent pas aux réalisations matérielles, ils se poursuivent à travers ses écrits et ses cours, participant à l'édification de l'œuvre totale d'un théoricien du design, dont cette monographie offre une vue d'ensemble.
Andrea Branzi -
1997
édition anglaise
Dis Voir - Design
Les débats autour d'Andrea Branzi alimentent le champ du design depuis près de quarante ans. Ses travaux ne se limitent pas aux réalisations matérielles, ils se poursuivent à travers ses écrits et ses cours, participant à l'édification de l'œuvre totale d'un théoricien du design, dont cette monographie offre une vue d'ensemble.


 haut de page