les presses du réel

An Anthology of Noise & Electronic Music – Volume 3Third A-Chronology 1952-2004 (2 CD)

 - An Anthology of Noise & Electronic Music – Volume 3
The third volume of the experimental and electronic music anthology (1952-2004).
Including unreleased material and rarities (Bernard Parmegiani, Hugh Le Caine, Keith Fullerton Whitman / Hrvatski, Ilhan Mimaroglu, Michael J Schumacher, Justin Bennett, Scott Gibbons / Lilith, Fred Szymanski, Francisco López, Zbigniew Karkowski, Merzbow, Michel Chion, Erkki Kurenniemi, Herbert Eimert + Robert Beyer, Günther Rabl, Asmus Tietchens, Carsten Nicolai / Alva Noto, Peter Rehberg / Pita, Michael Rother (NEU!), Faust, To Rococo Rot, CM von Hausswolff + Erik Pauser / Phauss, Rune Lindgrad) and also extensive critical and biographical notes.
This 3th volume continue to show all the aspects of electronic music from the early beginning until now—including 2 pieces of historical concrete music (of the 70's), several piece of American tape music (Columbia University) with a special focus on all the electronic music from Germany (WDR early works; krautrock; electronic from 90's). Also featuring some recent work of the greatest noise artists and several unsung electronic pioneers…
Available on vinyl.
Edited by Guy Marc Hinant.
Texts by Guy Marc Hinant.
published in 2004
2CD digipack + 52 pages booklet
sold out

 top of page