Lauren Huret & Pacôme Thiellement

 
Visual artist Lauren Huret works closely on systems of beliefs linked to machines. According, nothing is clear in this world: there is the mystery of growth, the unintelligibility of communication mediums, the cult of information, the secret of dynamic flows.

Pacôme Thiellement writes essays he considers popular culture hermeneutics. He works on topics as varied as David Lynch, Frank Zappa et mysticism. According to him, popular productions like Buffy the Vampire Slayer or Twin Peaks are perfect points of entry to analyse the tendencies taking place in occidental societies.

See also Lauren Huret.

(external link : pacomethiellement.com)
 
 Lauren Huret & Pacôme Thiellement - The Age of Technicians
2017
bilingual edition (English / French)
Clinamen
The two authors of this publication, each by means of their own specific medium, question the relation of humanity to digital technologies. In his text, Pacôme Thiellement describes the digital alienation to come; Lauren Huret's collages revisits the time when personal computers entered the domestic space.


 top of page

Malgré les mesures de confinement, la distribution reste active : l'ensemble du catalogue est ainsi disponible pour les commandes-retraits en librairie aussi bien que pour les commandes en ligne sur notre site. Merci pour votre soutien !

Pacôme Thiellement

 
Pacôme Thiellement écrit des essais qu'il considère comme des travaux d'herméneutique de la culture populaire. Il s'attaque à des sujets aussi variés que David Lynch, Frank Zappa et le mysticisme. Pour lui, des productions populaires comme Buffy contre les vampires ou Twin Peaks sont des points d'entrée parfaits pour analyser les tendances sociétales à l'œuvre en Occident.

(lien externe : pacomethiellement.com)
 
Pacôme Thiellement - L\'âge des techniciens
2017
édition bilingue (français / anglais)
Clinamen
À deux voix, et avec leur médium spécifique, les auteurs interrogent chacun à leur manière la relation de l'humanité aux technologies numériques. Pacôme Thiellement décrit dans son texte l'aliénation numérique à venir, tandis que Lauren Huret revient, à travers ses collages, sur l'irruption de l'ordinateur dans l'espace domestique.


 haut de page