les presses du réel

Echo Location (CD)

 - Echo Location (CD)
Eighteen figures of the French New Wave scene reinterpret each one of their iconic titles.
A compilation around the French 80's scene, the idea is each participant re-play is own title 10, 15 or 20 years later in 2004. A kind amazing and unrealeased auto-cover or auto-tribute.
With Marquis de Sade, Clair Obscur, Complot Bronswick, D.D.A.A, End Of Data, Von Magnet, eL TiGeR CoMiCs GRoUPS, Now, Gitanjali, The Grief, Les Tétines Noires, Little Nemo, Dazibao, M.K.B., Die Bunker, Kas Product, Martin Dupont, Norma Loy.

Limited edition of 500.

Mastering: Norscq.
Notes: David Sanson.

Graphic design: P. Nicolas Ledoux.
published in January 2005
CD Crystalbox
74'01, 18 tracks, 24 pages booklet
in stock
Echo Location (CD)

 top of page