Due to the health situation, shipments are currently suspended. Orders are recorded and will be processed as soon as possible. Many thanks!
Dis Voir
Illustrated Fairy Tales for Adults
 
 Léo Henry & Denis Vierge - Braids - Memories of the Narratocene
2019
English edition
Dis Voir
The new fantastic novel published in the “tales for adults” series, in which contemporary writers explore through fiction the most recent research in sciences, reviving a tradition in scientific literature. A tradition which aims at making dream and meditate on the way the world is represented as it redefines itself today.
 Léo Henry & Denis Vierge - Tresses - Souvenirs du narratocène
2019
French edition
Dis Voir
The new fantastic novel published in the “tales for adults” series, in which contemporary writers explore through fiction the most recent research in sciences, reviving a tradition in scientific literature. A tradition which aims at making dream and meditate on the way the world is represented as it redefines itself today.
 Jean-Philippe Cazier & Andréas Marchal - Theory of MultiDream - A cosmic-dream investigation by H.P. Lovecraft
2017
English edition
Dis Voir
A tale loosely inspired by both the contemporary astrophysicist Aurelien Barrau's work on multiverses and the turn-of-the-century author H.P. Lovecraft's mystical stories. The book entwines astrophysics and fantasy literature through fiction, deconstructing the frameworks of narration, logic, identity, space, and time. Illustrated by Andréa Marchal, after Barrau's works.
 Jean-Philippe Cazier & Andréas Marchal - Théorie des MultiRêves - Une enquête cosmo-onirique de H.P. Lovecraft
2017
French edition
Dis Voir
A tale loosely inspired by both the contemporary astrophysicist Aurelien Barrau's work on multiverses and the turn-of-the-century author H.P. Lovecraft's mystical stories. The book entwines astrophysics and fantasy literature through fiction, deconstructing the frameworks of narration, logic, identity, space, and time. Illustrated by Andréa Marchal, after Barrau's works.
 Nicolas Ancion & Killoffer - L\'homme qui refusait de mourir
2010
French edition
Dis Voir
Halfway between science-fiction novel and thriller, this tale by Nicolas Ancion, illustrated by Killoffer, revisits the figures of the mad scientist and the sorcerer's apprentice.
 Nicolas Ancion & Killoffer - The Man Who Refused to Die
2010
English edition
Dis Voir
Halfway between science-fiction novel and thriller, this tale by Nicolas Ancion, illustrated by Killoffer, revisits the figures of the mad scientist and the sorcerer's apprentice.
 Pierre Senges & Nicolas de  Crécy - Les aventures de Percival - Un conte  phylogénétique
2009
French edition
Dis Voir
The infinite monkey theorem states that a chimpanzee randomly typing on a typewriter will sooner or later end up composing a sonnet by Shakespeare. Pierre Senges carries the metaphor further with this ethological tale illustrated by Nicolas de Crécy.
 Pierre Senges & Nicolas de  Crécy - The Adventures of Percival - A phylogenetic tale
2009
English edition
Dis Voir
The infinite monkey theorem states that a chimpanzee randomly typing on a typewriter will sooner or later end up composing a sonnet by Shakespeare. Pierre Sanges carries the metaphor further with this ethological tale illustrated by Nicolas de Crécy.


 top of page

Dis Voir
Contes illustrés pour adultes
 
 Léo Henry & Denis Vierge - Braids
2019
édition anglaise
Dis Voir
Le nouveau titre dans la collection des Contes illustrés pour adultes (dans laquelle ont déjà publié Pierre Senges, Nicolas Ancion et Jean-Philippe Cazier), dont le principe est de réunir en un même ouvrage un écrivain, un illustrateur et un scientifique pour produire un agencement singulier et créatif entre ces trois domaines.
 Léo Henry & Denis Vierge - Tresses
2019
édition française
Dis Voir
Le nouveau titre dans la collection des Contes illustrés pour adultes, dont le principe est de réunir en un même ouvrage un écrivain, un illustrateur et un scientifique pour produire un agencement singulier et créatif entre ces trois domaines : un roman fantastique basé sur les travaux du scientifique Hervé Le Guyader, envisageant la quasi-extinction de l'espèce humaine dans le contexte du bouleversement climatique en cours.
 Jean-Philippe Cazier & Andréas Marchal - Theory of MultiDream
2017
édition anglaise
Dis Voir
Un conte qui s'inspire très librement des travaux de l'astrophysicien Aurélien Barrau sur les Multivers et de l'œuvre de Lovecraft. Le livre mêle ainsi l'astrophysique et la littérature fantastique, à travers l'écriture d'une fiction qui déconstruit les cadres de la narration, de la logique, de l'identité, de l'espace et du temps. Illustré par Andréas Marchal, d'après les travaux de Barrau.
 Jean-Philippe Cazier & Andréas Marchal - Théorie des MultiRêves
2017
édition française
Dis Voir
Un conte qui s'inspire très librement des travaux de l'astrophysicien Aurélien Barrau sur les Multivers et de l'œuvre de Lovecraft. Le livre mêle ainsi l'astrophysique et la littérature fantastique, à travers l'écriture d'une fiction qui déconstruit les cadres de la narration, de la logique, de l'identité, de l'espace et du temps. Illustré par Andréas Marchal, d'après les travaux de Barrau.
 Nicolas Ancion & Killoffer - L\'homme qui refusait de mourir
2010
édition française
Dis Voir
À mi-chemin entre la science-fiction et le thriller, ce conte à rebondissements de Nicolas Ancion, illustré par Killoffer, revisite les figures du scientifique fou et de l'apprenti sorcier.
 Nicolas Ancion & Killoffer - The Man Who Refused to Die
2010
édition anglaise
Dis Voir
À mi-chemin entre la science-fiction et le thriller, ce conte à rebondissements de Nicolas Ancion, illustré par Killoffer, revisite les figures du scientifique fou et de l'apprenti sorcier.
 Pierre Senges & Nicolas de  Crécy - Les aventures de Percival
2009
édition française
Dis Voir
Le paradoxe du singe savant est un théorème servant à illustrer les questions de probabilité. Il stipule qu'un chimpanzé tapant au hasard sur une machine à écrire finira tôt ou tard par composer un sonnet de Shakespeare. Pierre Senges reprend à son compte cette métaphore et tisse d'après elle un conte éthologique mis en dessin par Nicolas de Crécy.
 Pierre Senges & Nicolas de  Crécy - The Adventures of Percival
2009
édition anglaise
Dis Voir
Le paradoxe du singe savant est un théorème servant à illustrer les questions de probabilité. Il stipule qu'un chimpanzé tapant au hasard sur une machine à écrire finira tôt ou tard par composer un sonnet de Shakespeare. Pierre Sanges reprend à son compte cette métaphore et tisse d'après elle un conte éthologique mis en dessin par Nicolas de Crécy.


 haut de page