les presses du réel

Fear Drop #18 – Les Pistes Sauvages – Le chant des eaux, de la forêt, de la nuit (+ CD)

 - Fear Drop #18
Fear Drop #18 revolves around the theme of wild sounds, the singing of the waters, the forest and the night. Featuring: William Basinski, L.M. Riek, Jana Winderen, Troum, Yannick Dauby, Thierry Weyd, O Yuki Conjugate, Marc Namblard, Cédric Peyronnet, The Cure – Seventeen Second, CoilMusick To Play In The Dark, Michael Begg, Maninkari, Bass Communion, The [law-rah] Collective, B.L. Boysen.
Included, a 13 track CD with Coil, :Zoviet*France:, O Yuki Conjugate, Kodak Strophes (Martyn Bates), Marc Namblard, Lawrence English, Maninkari, Francisco López, Michael Begg, Steven Wilson, Toy Bizarre, Yannick Dauby, Jana Winderen, Thierry Weyd.
Fear Drop is a French paper journal (with an online supplement) founded by Denis Boyer in 1993, devoted to various forms of musical experimentation, mostly located in the grey zone, between abstraction and figuration, revolving around the reflection, description and translation of informal music. Each issue is accompanied by a CD compilation of previously unreleased tracks, most of which are composed for the occasion.
published in March 2020
French edition
21 x 21 cm (softcover))
56 pages (ill.) + CD
sold out

 top of page