Summer break: we are closed from August 7 to 23. Orders placed meanwhile will be processed from August 24. Many thanks for your patience!
Zamân
Zamân Books
 
2020
French edition
Zamân
forthcoming
A historical and thematic book that aims to tell the adventure of the Casablanca Art School, through a polyphony of stories, experiences and actors.
2020
trilingual edition (English / Arabic / French)
Zamân
forthcoming
A limited edition artist's book, MNĒMĒ – The Beat of the Wings presents artist Nidhal Chamekh's series of the same name, as 25 independent drawings presented in a portfolio.
Ramses Younan -
2020
French edition
Zamân
forthcoming
The first official monograph project around Ramsès Younan (1913-1966), a major figure and member of the Egyptian surrealists group, this volume gathers an exhaustive catalogue of Younan's paintings, drawings and visual experimentations with an anthology of critical essays about and by the artist.
Prefaces to a book for a Syrian museum
2020
trilingual edition (English / Arabic / French)
Zamân
The republishing, in the form of a palimpsest, of the prefaces published in the various editions of the catalogue of the Damascus National Museum, from 1919 to the end of the last century.
Hamed Abdalla - Arabécédaire
2018
French edition
Zamân
This publication examines the place of Egyptian Modernist painter Hamed Abdalla in transnational modern art history. Mobilizing the personal archives and library of the artist, Arabécédaire reflects on Abdalla's journeys and influences, bringing to light a vast and rich body of material which guided his painting practice.
Hamed Abdalla - Arabecedaire
2018
English edition
Zamân
This publication examines the place of Egyptian Modernist painter Hamed Abdalla in transnational modern art history. Mobilizing the personal archives and library of the artist, Arabecedaire reflects on Abdalla's journeys and influences, bringing to light a vast and rich body of material which guided his painting practice.
Bagdad mon amour - Exhibition Documents
2018
bilingual edition (English / French)
Zamân
This catalogue examines the strategies deployed by Iraqi contemporary artists to reinvent their heritage, after decades of wars. Focusing on archives, historical collections, and databases, these artists celebrate a visual culture that resists erasure. The publication includes a critical apparatus and detailed presentations of the artists.
Gebran Tarazi - Twelve Seasons
2017
bilingual edition (English / French)
Zamân
This monograph offers a sweeping vision of the work of Lebanese artist Gebran Tarazi, whose paintings combine geometrical abstraction with oriental identity. The publication gathers reproductions of paintings, multidisciplinary projects, a selection of writings by the artist—log books, novel excerpts, correspondences—interviews, and critical texts.
Behdjat Sadr - Traces
2014
bilingual edition (English / French)
Zamân
currently out of stock
Monograph exploring the artistic and intellectual heritage of abstract painter and pioneer of the visual arts in Iran Behdjat Sadr. This richly illustrated publication offers a singular testimony, combining personal writings and press cuttings, critical texts and poetic correspondence.
filters:


 top of page

Zamân
Zamân Books (livres)
 
Ramses Younan -
2020
édition française
Zamân
à paraître
Premier ouvrage monographique consacré à Ramsès Younan (1913-1966), membre et figure majeure du groupe des surréalistes égyptiens, cet volume réunit un catalogue exhaustif de ses peintures, dessins et expérimentations visuelles ainsi qu'une anthologie d'essais critiques par et sur l'artiste peintre, philosophe, critique d'art, traducteur et catalyseur d'une révolution culturelle mondiale.
Préfaces à un livre pour un musée syrien
2020
édition trilingue (français / anglais / arabe)
Zamân
La réédition-palimpseste des préfaces publiées dans les différentes éditions du catalogue du musée national de Damas, de 1919 à la fin du siècle dernier.
Hamed Abdalla - Arabécédaire
2018
édition française
Zamân
Cette publication examine la place du peintre moderniste égyptien Hamed Abdalla dans l'histoire de l'art moderne transnational. Mobilisant les archives personnelles et la bibliothèque de l'artiste, Arabécédaire revient sur le parcours et les influences d'Abdalla, mettant en lumière un vaste et riche corpus de matériaux qui ont guidé sa pratique picturale.
Hamed Abdalla - Arabecedaire
2018
édition anglaise
Zamân
Cette publication examine la place du peintre moderniste égyptien Hamed Abdalla dans l'histoire de l'art moderne transnational. Mobilisant les archives personnelles et la bibliothèque de l'artiste, Arabécédaire revient sur le parcours et les influences d'Abdalla, mettant en lumière un vaste et riche corpus de matériaux qui ont guidé sa pratique picturale.
Bagdad mon amour - Documents d\'exposition
2018
édition bilingue (français / anglais)
Zamân
Ce catalogue s'intéresse aux stratégies artistiques de réinvention du patrimoine irakien, ravagé par des décennies de guerres. Loin de la nostalgie, une constellation d'œuvres d'art moderne et contemporain, de documents d'archives et de signes nomades célèbre une culture visuelle qui résiste à l'effacement. La publication comporte un appareil critique de grande qualité et des présentations détaillées des artistes participants.
Gebran Tarazi - Douze saisons
2017
édition bilingue (français / anglais)
Zamân
Grande monographie offrant une vision panoramique de l'œuvre de l'artiste libanais Gebran Tarazi, peintre des variations géométriques n'ayant eu de cesse d'explorer le carré à travers un labyrinthe de formes issues aussi bien de Damas, Jérusalem, Rabat ou Beyrouth. L'ouvrage mêle aux reproductions des tableaux et d'autres travaux une sélection d'écrits de l'artiste – journal, extraits de romans et correspondances – des entretiens et des textes critiques.
Behdjat Sadr - Traces
2014
édition bilingue (français / anglais)
Zamân
Monographie explorant l'héritage artistique et intellectuel de la peintre abstraite et pionnière des arts visuels en Iran Behdjat Sadr. L'ouvrage richement illustré propose un témoignage singulier croisant écrits intimes et coupures de presse, textes critiques et correspondance poétique.
2021
édition trilingue (français / anglais / arabe)
Zamân
à paraître
Livre d'artiste en édition limitée, MNĒMĒ – Le Battement des ailes présente le cycle de travail éponyme de l'artiste tunisien Nidhal Chamekh, à travers vingt-cinq dessins indépendants et présentés dans un portfolio.
Bert Flint - Planète afro-berbère - Les arts transsahariens au Musée Tiskiwin, de Marrakech à Tombouctou
2020
édition française
Zamân
à paraître
La réédition augmentée du guide du musée Tiskiwin à Marrakech, créé par le collectionneur et anthropologue Bert Flint à la suite de ses différents voyages à travers l'Afrique transsaharienne : une livre de poche visant à partager avec un large public le grand périple des arts afro-berbères du Haut Atlas oriental au fleuve Niger, où se joue l'émergence d'une culture visuelle à la fois millénaire et contemporaine qui s'étend du Maghreb aux pays du Sahel.
2020
édition française
Zamân
à paraître
Un ouvrage historique et thématique se proposant de raconter l'aventure de l'École des beaux-arts de Casablanca, à travers une pluralité de récits, d'expériences et d'acteurs.
filtres :


 haut de page