Sternberg Press
XXI Century Science
 
The XXI-Century Science series edited by Armen Avanessian, Werner Boschmann, and Karen Sarkisov is a cross section of current research in the natural sciences and humanities focused on the discovery of new disciplines and research topics. Each volume engages with an issue that can be tackled only by combining the methodologies, critical perspectives, and insights developed in emerging areas of knowledge. With contributions from international scholars and thinkers, the series navigates uncharted scientific landscapes and privileges productive exchange, speculative thinking, and theories in the making.
 
Climate Engineering
2021
English edition
Sternberg Press
forthcoming
An inventory of the controversies surrounding the issue of geoengineering, as a set of the large-scale intervention into the earth's natural systems attempting to counter the adverse effects of climate change.
Microbiome
2021
English edition
Sternberg Press
forthcoming
An update on the issues at stake in the study of the human microbiome (various bacteria, viruses and micro-organisms that compose the human body's ecosystem), shedding new light on the relationship between humankind and nature and the new micro-biopolitics we are now facing.
Oceanography
2021
English edition
Sternberg Press
Microbial oceanography as a means to better understand the conditions of life (and survival) in the Anthropocene era.
filters:


 top of page

Sternberg Press
XXI Century Science
 
La série XXI Century Science, éditée par Armen Avanessian, Werner Boschmann et Karen Sarkisov, opère une coupe transversale des recherche actuelles en sciences naturelles et humaines, axée autour de la découverte de nouvelles disciplines et de nouveaux sujets de recherche. Chaque volume traite d'une question qui ne peut être abordée qu'en combinant les méthodologies, les perspectives critiques et les idées développées dans les domaines de connaissance émergents. Grâce aux contributions de chercheurs et de penseurs internationaux, la série navigue au sein de paysages scientifiques inexplorés et privilégie les échanges productifs, la réflexion spéculative et les théories en devenir.
 
Climate Engineering
2021
édition anglaise
Sternberg Press
à paraître
Un état des lieux des polémiques autour de la question de la géo-ingénierie, en tant qu'ensemble des techniques visant à manipuler et modifier le climat et l'environnement de la Terre à grande échelle, afin de tenter de contrer les effets néfastes du changement climatique.
Microbiome
2021
édition anglaise
Sternberg Press
à paraître
Un point sur les enjeux de l'étude du microbiome humain (l'ensemble des bactéries, virus et micro-organismes constituant l'écosystème du corps humain), qui jette un nouvel éclairage sur la relation entre l'homme et la nature et met en évidence la nouvelle micro-biopolitique à laquelle nous sommes confrontés.
Oceanography
2021
édition anglaise
Sternberg Press
à paraître
L'océanographie microbienne comme moyen de mieux comprendre les conditions de la vie (et de la survie) à l'ère de l'Anthropocène.
filtres :


 haut de page