english version / version française
113 C
Vincent Peters [see all titles]
Le Dictateur Press [see all titles] Artists' books & editions / catalogues [see all titles]
Vincent Peters 113 C
published in September 2018
no text
24 x 34 cm, 10 folded posters (48 x 68 cm), 2 cardboard plates
€15.00
in stock
 
Artist's edition: a set of folded posters between two cardboard plates held by elastic bands, featuring a series of black & white female nude by the famous fashion photographer, set in a bus on a rainy night.
Published following the eponymous nocturnal exhibition at Le Dictateur, Milan, on September 26, 2017.
Photographer Vincent Peters (born 1969 in Bremen, Germany, lives and works in New York and Paris) began his career taking pictures while traveling through Thailand in the 1980's. These pictures were later published by GEO Magazine. Vincent moved to New York in 1989 and found work as an assistant photographer. Soon after, Vincent decided to pursue his own creative vision. His work diverged from the path of commercial photography and focused on photography as fine art. The resulting body of work was exhibited extensively throughout Europe and was published in numerous portfolios in fine art periodicals. In 1990, Vincent rededicated himself to the world of fashion and celebrity photography. Since there he is based in between Paris and New York.
His work has been published in Italian Vogue, L'Uomo Vogue, French Vogue, British Vogue, Spanish Vogue, German Vogue, Japanese Vogue, Numero, ELLE, British GQ, Italian GQ, Spanish GQ, Arena, Dazed and Confused, and The Face. His clients have included Celine, Bottega Veneta, Dunhill, Hermes, Diesel, Philips, Nike, Adidas, Plein Sud, Armani, Joop, Miu Miu, Samsonite, Yves Saint Laurent, Louis Vuitton, Guerlain, Lancôme, Sonia Rykiel, Rochas, La Perla and many more.

flux RSS (nouvelles parutions)
version française / english version
113 C
Vincent Peters [tous les titres]
Le Dictateur Press [tous les titres] Livres & éditions d'artistes / catalogues [tous les titres]
Vincent Peters 113 C
paru en septembre 2018
sans texte
24 x 34 cm, 10 affiches pliées (48 x 68 cm) entre 2 plaques cartonnées
15.00 €
en stock
 
Édition d'artiste composée d'un jeu d'affiches pliées entre deux plaques de carton maintenues par des élastiques, dévoilant une série de nus féminins en noir et blanc du célèbre photographe de mode. Le modèle mis en scène dans un bus de nuit quitte costumes et déshabillés, abrité de la pluie battant au dehors.
Publié suite à l'exposition nocturne éponyme chez Le Dictateur, Milan, le 26 septembre 2017.
Le photographe Vincent Peters (né en 1969 à Brême, Allemagne, vit et travaille à New York et Paris) a commencé sa carrière en prenant des photographies lors d'un voyage au long cours en Thaïlande durant les années 1980. Ces images ont été publiées plus tard par le magazine GEO. Vincent Peters a déménagé à New York en 1989 et a trouvé du travail comme assistant photographe. Peu de temps après, il décide de poursuivre sa propre vision créative. Ses œuvres sont alors largement diffusées et publiées dans toute l'Europe. En 1990, il change de cap et se consacre à la photographie de mode et aux célébrités.
Son travail a été publié dans Vogue Italie, Uomo Vogue, Vogue France, Vogue Espagne, Vogue Allemagne, Vogue Japon, Numero, ELLE, GQ Grande-Bretagne, GQ Italie, GQ Espagne, Arena, Dazed and Confused, et The Face. Il a travaillé pour Céline, Bottega Veneta, Dunhill, Hermes, Diesel, Philips, Nike, Adidas, Plein Sud, Armani, Joop, Miu Miu, Samsonite, Yves Saint Laurent, Louis Vuitton, Guerlain, Lancôme, Sonia Rykiel, Rochas et La Perla, entre autres