Due to the health situation, shipments are currently suspended. Orders are recorded and will be processed as soon as possible. Many thanks!

Stefan Marx & Christoph Keller

 
Artist and designer Stefan Marx (born 1979 in Schwalmstadt, lives and works in Hamburg) is an actor of the skateboard scene, whose drawings usually adorn productions of his label "The Lousy Livincompany". He also collaborated with Playhouse Records, as well as with famous skateboard brands.
An expression of everyday's experience with a critical distance, his black and white drawings, overpainted flyers and enigmatic slogans are anchored in street culture but address our cultural awareness.
During the past years, Marx' art travelled around Europe in several occasions and galleries (like "“The Side Effects of Urethane"), as well as being reproduced in various magazines and publications like The Art of Rebellion and Street Logos.

Christoph Keller (born 1969 in Stuttgart) is a highly acclaimed spirits and liquor distiller at Stählemühle, his distillery in southern Germany. As a former art publisher (has been the founder and former director of the art publishing house Revolver – Archiv für aktuelle Kunst), editor, designer, and curator he continues to publish artist books under the publishing label Christoph Keller Editions through Swiss publishers JRP|Ringier. His curated archive on independent publishing Kiosk – Modes of Multiplication has traveled the world and is now housed at the Art Library in Berlin. Keller gives lectures and teaches at various art schools.

See also: Stefan Marx; Christoph Keller Editions (JRP|Ringier); Christoph Keller (homonym, born 1967).

(external link : www.s-marx.de)
 
 Stefan Marx & Christoph Keller - Rebel Without A Cause
2015
English edition
Nieves
Fines as an artistic medium: Stefan Marx illustrates the monetary penalties collected by Christoph Keller for its activity as a distiller.


 top of page

flux RSS (nouvelles parutions)
version française / english version
Stefan Marx & Christoph Keller
 
Artiste / graphiste / musicien, Stefan Marx (né en 1979 à Schwalmstadt, vit et travaille à Hamburg) est une figure de la scène skateboard. Il a collaboré avec de nombreuses marques spécialisées, mais aussi avec le label Playhouse Records. Il a fondé, en 1995, sa propre enseigne Lousy Livin' Company. Il est également le cofondateur du label et magasin de disques hambourgeois Smallville records, et membre du groupe The Dead See.
Ses dessins en noir et blanc, ses flyers et ses slogans énigmatiques rendent compte d'une expérience ancrée dans la culture de rue, tout en maintenant une distance critique qui interpelle au-delà des codes de toute contre-culture spécialisée.
Son travail a largement été exposé en Europe (notamment avec le collectif The Side Effects of Urethane) et présenté dans des revues telles que The Art of Rebellion ou Street Logos.

Christoph Keller (né en 1969 à Stuttgart) est l'éminent gérant d'une distillerie de liqueurs et spiritueux de Stählemühle, dans le sud de l'Allemagne. En tant qu'ancien éditeur d'art (il est l'ancien directeur de la maison d'édition Revolver – Archiv für aktuelle Kunst), designer et commissaire d'expositions, il conserve une activité éditoriale en tant que directeur de collection sous le label «  Christoph Keller Editions » chez l'éditeur suisse JRP|Ringier. Après avoir voyagé dans le monde entier, son archive itinérante d'éditions d'art indépendantes « Kiosk – Modes of Multiplication » siège désormais à la Bibliothèque des Beaux-Arts de Berlin. Keller est également conférencier et enseignant en écoles d'art.

Voir aussi : Stefan Marx ; Christoph Keller Editions (JRP|Ringier) ; Christoph Keller (homonyme, né en 1967).
 
(lien externe : www.s-marx.de)
 

 
2015
édition anglaise
Nieves
De la contravention comme support artistique : l'artiste Stefan Marx recouvre de dessins les amendes infligées à Christoph Keller du fait de son activité de distillateur (l'ancien éditeur d'art, designer et curateur se consacrant à présent à la production artisanale d'eaux-de-vie devenues très réputées).