english version / version française
Mohamed Bourouissa
 
Born 1978 in Blida, Algeria, Mohamed Bourouissa lives and works in Paris. He studied photography at the École Nationale Supérieure des Arts Décoratifs (Ensad) and in 2007 was awarded the Voies Off prize in Arles for his series, “Périphériques”. His work has since been shown in numerous solo and collective exhibitions in France and across the world: at the Centre Pompidou (Hors Pistes Festival in 2013), the Musée d’art Moderne of Paris, the Palais de Tokyo, the Palazzo Grassi – François Pinault Foundation in Venice, at AGO in Toronto, the Saatchi Gallery in London, the Dublin Gallery of Photography, the Museum of Modern Art of Istanbul, the Beirut Exhibition Center, the Thessaloniki Museum of Photography, the MAXXI in Rome, the New Museum of Contemporary Art in New York, the Philadelphia Museum of Art, the SCAD of Atlanta, the Finnish Museum of Photography of Helsinki, the Fotomuseum in Rotterdam, the Nikolaj Kunsthal of Copenhagen, the KW Institute for Contemporary Art of Berlin as well as at the Berlin Biennale, and the 54th Venice Biennale
 

 
2017
bilingual edition (English / French)
Kamel Mennour
Since 2003, Bourouissa has been developing a multidisciplinary practice rooted in social reality, working primarily with representations of a contemporary urban environment. This catalogue accompanies the Franco-Algerian artist's exhibition at the Barnes Foundation, which gathers his most significant works to date—including Horse Day, his first project in the USA.

2014
bilingual edition (English / French)
Kamel Mennour
Artist's book based on the eponymous work by Franco-Algerian artist Mohamed Bourouissa, a series of photographs and a video made with the help of a prisoner from the jail in which he is held, an exchange via SMS and MMS using a mobile phone smuggled into the prison establishment.

flux RSS (nouvelles parutions)
version française / english version
Mohamed Bourouissa
 
Mohamed Bourouissa (né en 1978 à Blida, Algérie, vit et travaille à Paris) a étudié la photographie à l'École nationale supérieure des arts décoratifs (Ensad) et a obtenu en 2007 le prix Voies Off à Arles pour sa série « Périphériques ». Son travail a été présenté depuis lors au sein de nombreuses expositions personnelles et collectives en France comme à l'étranger : au Centre Pompidou (Festival Hors Pistes 2013), au Musée d'art moderne de la Ville de Paris, au Palais de Tokyo, au Palazzo Grassi – François Pinault Foundation à Venise, à AGO à Toronto, à la Saatchi Gallery de Londres, à la Dublin Gallery of Photography, au Museum of Modern Art d'Istanbul, au Beirut Exhibition Center, au Thessaloniki Museum of Photography, au MAXXI à Rome, au New Museum of contemporary art à New York, au Philadelphia Museum of Art, au SCAD d'Atlanta, au Finnish Museum of Photography d'Helsinki, au Fotomuseum à Rotterdam, à la Nikolaj Kunsthal de Copenhague, au KW Institute for Contemporary Art de Berlin ainsi que dans le cadre de la Biennale de Berlin et de la 54e Biennale de Venise.
 

 
2017
édition bilingue (français / anglais)
Kamel Mennour
Catalogue de l'exposition de Mohamed Bourouissa à la Barnes Foundation, cet ouvrage documente les principaux travaux menés par l'artiste depuis Nous sommes Halles en 2003 jusqu'à Horse Day, son premier projet outre-atlantique. L'occasion d'appréhender dans son ensemble une œuvre pluridisciplinaire ancrée dans la représentation de l'espace urbain et des réalités sociales de notre temps.

2014
édition bilingue (français / anglais)
Kamel Mennour
Livre d'artiste basé sur l'œuvre éponyme de l'artiste franco-algérien, une série photographique et une vidéo réalisées avec la collaboration d'un détenu depuis l'établissement pénitentiaire dans lequel il est enfermé, via SMS et MMS, grâce à un téléphone portable introduit clandestinement en prison.