english version / version française
May #16
May [see all issues]
  May
published in November 2016
bilingual edition (English / French)
17,5 x 24 cm (softcover)
256 pages (b/w ill.)
€15.00
ISBN: 979-1-09312-316-5
EAN: 9791093123165
in stock
 
Claire Fontaine, Weed and the Practice of Liberty / Marina Vishmidt, The Paradox of Self-Abolition: a Mapping Exercice / Melissa Gordon, Presence and Absence / Anna De Filippi, Narrative Without End / Alex Martinis Roe, An Exercise in the Practice of affidamento / Lucia Aspesi on Marinella Pirelli's films / Claire Fontaine on Human Strike / Rhea Anastas, Introduction to Double Bind / LGG$B, insert / Jacob Stewart-Halevy on Marie Angeletti / Emmanuelle Chérel on Colonial Collect and Affect, Crawling Doubles / Jack Gross on Credits by Hannah Black / Maija Timonen sur Jason Bourne / Kari Rittenbach on the 9th Berlin Biennale and “Painting 2.0: Expression in the information Age,” / Jeanne Graff, Short Story / Limited Edition: Hans-Christian Lotz.
Conceived as a collective space in which to develop thoughts and confront positions on artistic production, May magazine examines, twice a year, contemporary art practice and theory in direct engagement with the issues, contexts and strategies that construct these two fields. An approach that could be summed up as critique at work – or as critique actively performed in text and art forms alike.
Featuring essays, interviews, art works and reviews by artists, writers and diverse practitioners of the arts, the magazine also intends to address the economy of the production of knowledge – the starting point of this reflection being the space of indistinction between information and advertisment typical of our time. This implies a dialogue with forms of critique produced in other fields.

flux RSS (nouvelles parutions)
version française / english version
May n° 16
May [tous les numéros]
  May
paru en novembre 2016
édition bilingue (français / anglais)
17,5 x 24 cm (broché)
256 pages (ill. n&b)
15.00 €
ISBN : 979-1-09312-316-5
EAN : 9791093123165
en stock
 
Claire Fontaine, L'herbe et la pratique de la liberté / Marina Vishmidt, Le paradoxe de l'auto-abolition : un exercice de cartographie / Melissa Gordon, Présence et absence / Anna De Filippi, Narrative Without End / Alex Martinis Roe, An Exercise in the Practice of affidamento / Lucia Aspesi sur les films de Marinella Pirelli / Claire Fontaine sur la grève humaine / Rhea Anastas, Introduction to Double Bind / LGG$B, insert / Jacob Stewart-Halevy sur Marie Angeletti / Emmanuelle Chérel sur Collecte coloniale et affect, Ramper, dédoubler / Jack Gross sur Credits de Hannah Black / Maija Timonen sur Jason Bourne / Kari Rittenbach sur la 9e Biennale de Berlin et « Painting 2.0: Expression in the information Age » / Jeanne Graff, nouvelle / Édition limitée : Hans-Christian Lotz.
Conçue comme un espace collectif où se confrontent des positions sur la production artistique contemporaine, la revue May examine, deux fois par an, pratiques et théories de l'art, ainsi que les stratégies, les contextes ou les problématiques dont elles procèdent – une critique à l'œuvre aussi bien dans les textes que dans d'autres formes artistiques.
A partir de la publication d'essais, d'entretiens, d'interventions et de comptes rendus d'exposition réalisés par des artistes, des écrivains, des théoriciens, la revue a également pour objectif d'interroger l'économie de la production des savoirs – notamment l'espace d'indistinction entre information et publicité caractéristique de notre époque. Ceci implique un dialogue avec des formes de critique issues d'autres champs.