english version / version française
Aesthetics and Politics of Logistics
Humboldt Books [see all titles]
  Aesthetics and Politics of Logistics
Edited by Hamed Khosravi, Taneha Kuzniecow Bacchin, Filippo LaFleur.
Texts by Neeraj Bhatia, Carola Hein, Jesse LeCavalier, Francesco Marullo, Han Meyer, Lóránt Tavasszy, Alberto Toscano, Maria Chiara Tosi, Paola Viganò, Guido Zucconi.

Photography: Giovanna Silva.
Illustrations: Miles Gertler, Baktash Sarang Javanbakht.
Graphic design: b-r-u-n-o.it.
published in July 2019
English edition
17 x 24 cm (softcover)
130 pages (color & b/w ill.)
€25.00
ISBN: 978-88-99385-68-2
EAN: 9788899385682
in stock
 
Aesthetics and politics of architecture of logistics.
The architecture of logistics is profoundly political. It measures, maps, and modulates the terrain through its projection of power-relations onto the topography. It creates spatial networks that are constituted through the circulation of capital and calibrated to meet the requirements for security and risk management. Such a direct translation of risk factors and economic values into a spatial configuration inevitably produces a territory that is alienated from both the natural topography and forms of labor.
The book is an inquiry into the nature of changing paradigms in logistics. It aims to offer a cross-disciplinary platform for an exchange of ideas among artists, architects, historians, philosophers, engineers, and planners. We believe that it is only through cultivating a common imaginary that we will be able to know, resist, and effectively work against and from within the logistical system that shapes our lives, territories, and cities.
Hamed Khosravi is an architect, researcher, and educator, currently teaching at the Architectural Association. His research and projects focus on the history and theory of architecture and urban form in relation to territorial organizations and political decisions.

Taneha Kuzniecow Bacchin is an architect, researcher, and educator, Head of the Delta Urbanism Interdisciplinary Research Group at the Faculty of Architecture and the Built Environment, TU Delft. Her research focuses on the relation between landscape architecture, infrastructure, and urban form.

Filippo LaFleur is a researcher and teacher. He is responsible for research within the Delta Urbanism Interdisciplinary Research Group. His interests lie at the intersection between landscape, urbanism, and ecology with regard to spatial and temporal transformations of both land and maritime landscapes.

Fermeture des bureaux & interruption des expéditions du 7 au 23 août : les commandes reçues dans l'intervalle seront traitées à partir du 24. Merci pour votre patience !
les presses du réel

Aesthetics and Politics of Logistics

Aesthetics and Politics of Logistics  - Aesthetics and Politics of Logistics
Esthétiques et politiques de l'architecture logistique.
L'architecture logistique est profondément politique. Elle mesure, cartographie et module le terrain à travers sa projection des relations de pouvoir sur la topographie. Elle crée des réseaux spatiaux constitués par la circulation de capitaux et calibrés pour répondre aux exigences de sécurité et de gestion des risques. Une telle traduction directe des facteurs de risque et des valeurs économiques dans une configuration spatiale produit inévitablement un territoire qui est isolé à la fois de la topographie naturelle et des formes de travail.
Cette publication propose une enquête sur la nature des changements de paradigmes en logistique. Elle entend constituer une plate-forme interdisciplinaire pour un échange d'idées entre artistes, architectes, historiens, philosophes, ingénieurs et planificateurs. Ce n'est qu'en cultivant un imaginaire commun que nous pourrons connaître, résister et lutter efficacement contre et à partir du système logistique qui façonne nos vies, nos territoires et nos villes.
Hamed Khosravi est architecte, chercheur et enseignant. Ses recherches et projets portent sur l'histoire et la théorie de l'architecture et de l'urbanisme en relation avec les organisations territoriales et les décisions politiques.

Taneha Kuzniecow Bacchin est architecte, chercheuse et enseignante. Ses recherches portent sur les relations entre l'architecture du paysage, l'infrastructure et l'urbanisme.

Filippo LaFleur est chercheur et enseignant. Il travaille à l'intersection du paysage, de l'urbanisme et de l'écologie, avec un intérêt spécifique pour la question des transformations spatiales et temporelles des paysages terrestres et maritimes.
Edité par ; Hamed Khosravi, Taneha Kuzniecow Bacchin, Filippo LaFleur.
Textes de Neeraj Bhatia, Carola Hein, Jesse LeCavalier, Francesco Marullo, Han Meyer, Lóránt Tavasszy, Alberto Toscano, Maria Chiara Tosi, Paola Viganò, Guido Zucconi.

Photographies : Giovanna Silva.
Illustrations : Miles Gertler, Baktash Sarang Javanbakht.
Conception graphique : b-r-u-n-o.it.
 
paru en juillet 2019
édition anglaise
17 x 24 cm (broché, couv. à rabats)
130 pages (ill. coul. et n&b)
 
25.00
 
ISBN : 978-88-99385-68-2
EAN : 9788899385682
 
en stock
Aesthetics and Politics of Logistics Aesthetics and Politics of Logistics Aesthetics and Politics of Logistics Aesthetics and Politics of Logistics Aesthetics and Politics of Logistics Aesthetics and Politics of Logistics Aesthetics and Politics of Logistics Aesthetics and Politics of Logistics Aesthetics and Politics of Logistics


 haut de page