Bom Dia Boa Tarde Boa Noite

BOM DIA BOA TARDE BOA NOITE is a publishing house based in Berlin and Mexico City, founded in 2010 by graphic designers Manuel Raeder and Manuel Goller, specialized in high quality monographs and artist's books.
 
Rodrigo Ortiz Monasterio - The Grinberg Mystery
2019
bilingual edition (English / Spanish)
This autobiographical novel describes the author's esoteric quest and involvement with a shaman in the hope of saving his mother, diagnosed with terminal cancer.
Mariana Castillo Deball - Replaying Life\'s Tape
2019
English edition
This catalogue documents a research and exhibition project stemming from a fieldwork conducted by the artist on a palaeontological site in South Australia.
Tris Vonna-Michell - No more racing in circles - Just pacing within lines of a rectangle (box set)
2019
English edition
forthcoming
The performative aspect of the British artist's practice in the form of scores, transcriptions, and photographs (limited box set edition).
Claude Parent - Oblique Time With Claude Parent
2019
bilingual edition (English / French)
forthcoming
This publication presents an extended interview with the French architect Claude Parent (1923–2016) by curator Mai Abu ElDahab and visual artist Benjamin Seror that took place between 2013 and 2015. It features a wide selection of drawings by Parent.
Neither
2019
English edition
Stemming from the Barthean spirit of the 2017 opening show of Brazilian gallery Mendes Wood DM's new space in Brussels, this catalogue gathers new works by a selection of artists who participated in the inaugural exhibition. It also features a fictional history of the gallery by Oliver Basciano, associated with photographs by Mauro Restiffe.
 Musa paradisiaca - Views on Misunderstanding
2019
bilingual edition (English / Portuguese)
First monograph dedicated to Musa paradisiaca, a dialogue-based project by Eduardo Guerra and Miguel Ferrão founded on temporary partnerships. This richly illustrated publication documents the variety of their works— sculpture, paintings, texts, and sounds—and includes new commissioned essays.
Sun Ra - En algún lado y en ninguno - Poemas
2019
bilingual edition (English / Spanish)
Un recueil de poèmes issus des archives du musicien de jazz Sun Ra.
Christoforos Savva - Untimely, Again
2019
bilingual edition (English / Greek)
Monographic catalogue dedicated to the life and practice of Christoforos Savva, whose oeuvre was unparalleled in the incipient Cypriot art scene of the 1960s (catalogue of the exhibition at the Cyprus Pavilion at the 58th Venice Biennale, honoring the 50th anniversary of the artist's death).
Christoforos Savva - The Memory of the Archive - Christoforos Savva in the 1954 – 1968 Cypriot Press & Literary Periodicals
2019
bilingual edition (English / Greek)
A compilation of press archives related to Cypriot artist Christoforos Savva, selected in the Cypriot press and literary periodicals between 1954 and 1968.
Anna M. Szaflarski - Very Normal People
2019
English edition
In this collection of stories and illustrations, Szaflarski examines the subject of violence, in particular as it is experienced through the female body. Beginning with an autobiographical experience, the story triggers a dissociative state that plunges the book in and out of imaginary worlds and associative narrative threads.
Heinz Peter Knes - Der weltrevolutionäre Prozess seit Karl Marx und Friedrich Engels bis in die Gegenwart
2019
French edition
Artist's book, based on Peter Voigt and Arno Fischer's project developed for the Marx-Engels-Forum in Berlin.
Elena Reygadas - Rosetta
2019
English edition
The first book by Elena Reygadas, Latin America's Best Female Chef, is more than a cookbook.
A Universal History of Infamy
2018
English edition
This catalogue questions the place of U.S. Latino and Latin American art in U.S. museums and art history. It engages a series of artists working across a range of media—from installation and performance to drawing and video.
Gabriel Sierra - Before Present
2018
English edition
This series of four short volumes documents an experimental project by the Colombian artist focusing on the psychological dimension of architecture based on the feeling of déjà-vu.
 Rometti Costales - Little animals, ash trays
2018
bilingual edition (English / Spanish)
This catalogue presents an overview of the duo's projects in the last years, unfolding a personal universe bringing forward nature as a space for political expression. It is structured through a conversation between the artists and Juan Canela, including diverse graphic material and several specific extrapolations written by critics and curators.
Rodrigo Ortiz Monasterio - Não de China
2018
bilingual edition (English / Spanish)
This publication is the result of a collaboration between artist Jorge Méndez Blake, curator Rodrigo Ortiz Monasterio and graphic designer Santiago da Silva. Gathered around a shared interest for Mexican poet José Juan Tablada, the three authors attempt to offer contemporary interpretations of the seminal themes in his work (orientalism, relation betwenn literature and architecture…).
Haegue Yang - VIP\'s Union - 2001-2018
2018
English edition
How is the social importance of VIPs defined, and what is an art institution's attitude towards this? The Korean artist Haegue Yang addressed this issue in developing the VIP's Union project, which she started in 2001. This catalogue reviews the work's development over the years, and includes iconographic documentation, genealogy, essays and an interview with the artist.
 Pick Nick - Dandilands
2018
English edition
Drawing on an eponymous collective art project, this publication gathers essays by pluridisciplinary writers discussing regimes of power and normalisation integrated in urban and rural landscapes.
Valentina Jager - Eleven Poems
2018
English edition
A collection of 11 poems printed on single sheets that can be used as page markers to interrupt whatever else you are reading. Each poem is based on descriptions of natural phenomena, to talk about everyday situations of human social behavior.
Ixiptla - Feathered Changes, Serpent Disappearances
2018
English edition
This 4th issue of the anthropology journal explores the tension between indeterminacy and narrative in archaeology and art.
L.A. collects L.A. - Latin America in Southern California Collections
2018
English edition
A panorama of Latin American art collections in Southern California.
Sebastián Diáz Morales - Mise en Abyme
2018
trilingual edition (English / French / Spanish)
Sebastián Diáz Morales films and videos show that reality is nothing more than a figment of the imagination. Every figure and every narrative in them is a metaphor for the boundary between reality and fiction. This catalogue documents three recents video works by the Argentinian artist.
Naufus Ramírez-Figueroa - Requíem for Mirrors and Tigers
2018
English edition
This publication catalogues the trajectory of a cycle of performances of the same name, through which the artist attempted to exhaust his interest in the Guatemalan Civil War as a recurring subject of his work. It documents the six performances in the cycle via foldout colour posters of each work, and an essay by Frédérique Bergholtz and Susan Gibb.

Bom Dia Boa Tarde Boa Noite

BOM DIA BOA TARDE BOA NOITE est une maison d'édition basée à Berlin et à Mexico, fondée en 2010 par les graphistes renommés Manuel Raeder et Manuel Goller, spécialisée dans les monographies et livres d'artistes sophistiqués et exigeants.
 
Mariana Castillo Deball - Replaying Life\'s Tape
2019
édition anglaise
Catalogue présentant un projet de recherche et d'exposition né d'une étude de terrain menée par l'artiste sur un site paléontologique d'Australie-Méridionale.
Rodrigo Ortiz Monasterio - The Grinberg Mystery
2019
édition bilingue (anglais / espagnol)
Ce roman autobiographique prend la forme d'une quête ésotérique au cours de laquelle l'auteur se lie avec un shaman dans l'espoir de sauver sa mère, atteinte d'un cancer terminal.
Tris Vonna-Michell - No more racing in circles - Just pacing within lines of a rectangle (coffret)
2019
édition anglaise
à paraître
Coffret rassemblant une documentation autour de la pratique performative de l'artiste britannique, sous forme de partitions, de notes et de visuels (édition limitée).
Claude Parent - Temps oblique avec Claude Parent
2019
édition bilingue (français / anglais)
à paraître
Un entretien au long cours avec l'architecte français Claude Parent (1923-2016) par la conservatrice Mai Abu ElDahab et le plasticien Benjamin Seror, réalisé entre 2013 et 2015. La publication présente également une vaste sélection de dessins de Parent.
Sun Ra - En algún lado y en ninguno - Poemas
2019
édition bilingue (anglais / espagnol)
Un recueil de poèmes issus des archives du musicien de jazz Sun Ra.
Neither
2019
édition anglaise
Prolongeant l'esprit barthien de l'exposition d'ouverture du nouvel espace des galeristes brésiliens Mendes Wood DM à Bruxelles, ce catalogue rassemble des œuvres inédites réalisées par une sélection d'artistes invités, couplées à un historique fictif de la galerie illustré par des photographies de Mauro Restiffe.
Christoforos Savva - The Memory of the Archive - Christoforos Savva in the 1954 – 1968 Cypriot Press & Literary Periodicals
2019
édition bilingue (anglais / grec)
Une compilation d'archives de presse relatives à l'artiste chypriote Christoforos Savva, sélectionnée dans les journaux et revues littéraires chypriotes parus entre 1954 et 1968.
Christoforos Savva - Untimely, Again
2019
édition bilingue (anglais / grec)
Catalogue monographique consacré à la vie et à l'œuvre de Christoforos Savva, figure tutélaire de la scène artistique chypriote naissante des années 1960 (catalogue de l'exposition du pavillon chypriote à la 58e Biennale de Venise, organisé en l'honneur du cinquantième anniversaire de la mort de l'artiste).
Anna M. Szaflarski - Very Normal People
2019
édition anglaise
Ce recueil de textes et d'illustrations explore le sujet de la violence vécue à travers le corps féminin. Le récit puise tout d'abord dans l'expérience autobiographique, avant de développer différents fils narratifs qui nous plongent dans des mondes imaginaires.
 Musa paradisiaca - Views on Misunderstanding
2019
édition bilingue (anglais / portugais)
Première monographie consacrée à Musa paradisiaca, un projet d'Eduardo Guerra et Miguel Ferrão fondé sur le dialogue et les partenariats temporaires. Cette publication richement illustrée documente la variété de leurs travaux – sculptures, peintures, textes et sons – et inclut des essais inédits.
Heinz Peter Knes - Der weltrevolutionäre Prozess seit Karl Marx und Friedrich Engels bis in die Gegenwart
2019
Livre d'artiste, basé sur le projet du cinéaste Peter Voigt et du photographe Arno Fischer pour le Marx-Engels-Forum à Berlin.
Elena Reygadas - Rosetta
2019
édition anglaise
Le premier livre d'Elena Reygadas, élue Meilleure femme chef d'Amérique Latine en 2014, à la tête du célèbre Rosetta à Mexico, est plus qu'un livre de cuisine.
A Universal History of Infamy
2018
édition anglaise
Ce catalogue examine la place de l'art latino et issu d'Amérique latine au sein des musées et de l'histoire de l'art aux États-Unis. Il regroupe un ensemble d'artistes travaillant à partir de différents médias, allant de l'installation à la performance, en passant par le dessin et la vidéo.
Gabriel Sierra - Before Present
2018
édition anglaise
Cet ensemble de quatre livrets documente un projet mené par Gabriel Sierra sur la dimension psychologique de l'architecture. L'artiste colombien y propose une expérience tentant de recréer la condition d'un sentiment de déjà-vu.
 Rometti Costales - Little animals, ash trays
2018
édition bilingue (anglais / espagnol)
Ce catalogue présente les travaux récents du duo d'artistes, dévoilant un univers personnel centré sur la nature comme espace d'expression et de luttes politiques. L'ouvrage se structure autour d'un entretien mené par Juan Canela. Il comprend également une documentation visuelle ainsi que des textes de critiques et curateurs.
Rodrigo Ortiz Monasterio - Não de China
2018
édition bilingue (anglais / espagnol)
Cette publication est le fruit d'une collaboration entre l'artiste Jorge Méndez Blake, le curateur Rodrigo Ortiz Monasterio et le graphiste Santiago da Silva. Réunis autour de leur intérêt commun pour le poète mexicain José Juan Tablada, les trois auteurs proposent d'offrir une interprétation contemporaine des thèmes qui traversent son œuvre (orientalisme, liens entre littérature et architecture…).
Haegue Yang - VIP\'s Union - 2001-2018
2018
édition anglaise
VIP's Union est un projet initié en 2001 par l'artiste coréenne, questionnant la place des célébrités dans l'espace social et l'attitude des institutions artistiques à leur égard. Ce catalogue documente le développement de ce travail au fil des ans, à travers un ensemble iconographique, une chronologie, des essais et un entretien avec l'artiste.
 Pick Nick - Dandilands
2018
édition anglaise
S'appuyant sur un projet artistique collectif éponyme initié par le groupe Pick Nick, cette publication regroupe une série d'essais pluridisciplinaires portant sur les régimes de pouvoir et les stratégies de normalisation intégrés au sein des espaces ruraux et urbains.
Valentina Jager - Eleven Poems
2018
édition anglaise
Recueil de poèmes au format hors norme, inspiré des phénomènes naturels et du quotidien, imprimé sur des feuilles simples pouvant servir de marque-page.
Ixiptla - Feathered Changes, Serpent Disappearances
2018
édition anglaise
Ce quatrième numéro de la revue d'anthropologie créée par l'artiste Mariana Castillo Deball explore les relations entre indétermination et récit en archéologie et en art.
L.A. collects L.A. - Latin America in Southern California Collections
2018
édition anglaise
Un panorama des collections d'art d'Amérique latine au sein des galeries et institutions de Californie du Sud, de l'art précolombien aux œuvres les plus contemporaines en passant par l'art populaire chicano.
Sebastián Diáz Morales - Mise en Abyme
2018
édition trilingue (français / anglais / espagnol)
Les films et vidéos de Sebastián Diáz Morales évoquent une réalité qui ne serait que le fruit de l'imagination. Chacun de ses récits et de ses personnages représente une métaphore de la frontière entre réel et fiction. Ce catalogue documente trois œuvres vidéos récentes de l'artiste argentin, en prise avec ses thèmes de prédilection (textes en français).
Naufus Ramírez-Figueroa - Requíem for Mirrors and Tigers
2018
édition anglaise
Cette publication documente un cycle de six performances éponymes à travers lequel l'artiste évoque la guerre civile guatémaltèque, un des sujets récurrents de son travail. L'ouvrage se compose d'affiches en couleurs dévoilant des photographies des performances ainsi qu'un essai descriptif de Frédérique Bergholtz et Susan Gibb.