les presses du réel

A Brief History of New Music

table of contents

Avant-garde composers
Karlheinz Stockhausen
Elliott Carter
Pierre Boulez

The birth of electroacoustic music
Iannis Xenakis
Robert Ashley
François Bayle
Pauline Oliveros
Peter Zinovieff

Minimalism & Fluxus
Terry Riley
Tony Conrad
Steve Reich
Yoko Ono
Phill Niblock

Modern masters
Brian Eno
Arto Lindsay
Caetano Veloso
Hans Ulrich Obrist: other titles

 top of page