les presses du réel

Notes, souvenirs, choses vues

Raoul Ruiz - Notes, souvenirs, choses vues
Ruiz's Diary, a nomadic mirror of the filmmaker between 1990 and 2011, is a meditation on cinema and method, corresponding to a new stage in his life and career, characterized by more ambitious productions but also marked by a disillusionment with the evolution of cinema.
Alsa available in English edition.
Raoul Ruiz (1941–2011) was an experimental Chilean filmmaker, writer, teacher and theater director. A key figure of the New Latin American Cinema, politically engaged, he was forced to exile after Pinochet's coup d'etat in 1973. His work features over 100 films such as Tres tristes tigres (1968), Palomita blanca (1973), Dark at Noon (1992) starring John Hurt, Three Lives and Only One Death (1996) starring Marcello Mastroianni, Genealogies of a Crime (1997) starring Catherine Deneuve, Time Regained (1999) and Klimt (2006) starring John Malkovich, and Mysteries of Lisbon (2010).
Edited by Bruno Cuneo and Érik Bullot.
Notes by Bruno Cuneo.
Foreword by Érik Bullot.
Translated from the Spanish (Chili) by Jean-Philippe Cazier.
published in August 2022
French edition
15 x 21,5 cm (softcover)
112 pages
ISBN : 978-2-38162-005-3
EAN : 9782381620053
in stock
press releases
topicsRaoul Ruiz: other titles

Raoul Ruiz: also present in

related to

 top of page