english version / version française
Intermediary Spaces
Éliane Radigue [see all titles]
Q-O2 [see all titles]
Éliane Radigue Espaces intermédiaires
Edited by Julia Eckhardt.
Texts by Éliane Radigue and Julia Eckhardt.

Graphic design: Ines Cox.

Published with Umland editions.
published in October 2019
bilingual edition (English / French)
17 x 24 cm (softcover)
210 pages (62 b/w ill.)
€20.00
ISBN: 978-90-826-4955-0
EAN: 9789082649550
in stock
 
In the long interview that forms the body of this publication, Éliane Radigue talks about her work, her reflections and underlying research, as well as her historical context. The publication also contains a commented list of works and Radigue's programmatic text on The Mysterious Power of the Infinitesimal.
Julia Eckhardt is a musician and curator in the field of the sonic arts. She is a founding member and artistic director of Q-O2 workspace in Brussels, for which she conceptualized various thematic research projects. As a performer of composed and improvised music she has collaborated with numerous artists, and extensively with Eliane Radigue. She has performed internationally, and released a number of recordings. She has been lecturing about topics such as sound, gender and public space, and is (co-)author of The Second Sound, Conversation on Gender and Music, Grounds for Possible Music, and The Middle Matter, Sound as Interstice.
Éliane Radigue (born 1932 in Paris) is considered one of the most innovative and influential contemporary composers, from her early electronic music through to her acoustic work of the last fifteen years. Influenced by musique concrète and shaped by regular sojourns in the United States, where she discovered analogue synthesisers, her work unfolds an intensity which is at once subtle and monumental. Through her deep reflections on sound and listening, not only her music but also her working methods have come to shape a widely resonating set of new parameters for working with sound as musical material.

flux RSS (nouvelles parutions)
version française / english version
Espaces intermédiaires
Éliane Radigue [tous les titres]
Q-O2 [tous les titres]
Éliane Radigue Espaces intermédiaires
Edité par Julia Eckhardt.
Textes de Éliane Radigue et Julia Eckhardt.

Conception graphique : Ines Cox.

Publié avec Umland editions.
paru en octobre 2019
édition bilingue (français / anglais)
17 x 24 cm (broché)
210 pages (62 ill. n&b)
20.00 €
ISBN : 978-90-826-4955-0
EAN : 9789082649550
en stock
 
Dans la longue interview qui forme le corps de cette publication, Éliane Radigue parle de son travail, de ses réflexions et recherches sous-jacentes, ainsi que de son contexte historique. La publication contient également une liste commentée d'œuvres et le texte programmatique de Radigue sur La mystérieuse puissance de l'infime.
Julia Eckhardt est musicienne et curatrice dans le domaine des arts sonores. Elle est membre fondateur et directrice artistique de Q-O2 laboratoire artistique à Bruxelles, pour lequel elle a conceptualisé divers projets de recherche thématiques. En tant qu'interprète de musique composée et improvisée, elle a collaboré avec de nombreux artistes, notamment avec Eliane Radigue. Elle s'est produite à l'international et a publié plusieurs enregistrements. Elle a donné des conférences sur des sujets tels que le son, le genre et l'espace public, et est (co) auteur de The Second Sound, Conversation on Gender and Music, Grounds for Possible Music et The Middle Matter – Sound as Interstice.
Éliane Radigue (née en 1932 à Paris) peut être considérée comme l'une des compositrices contemporaines les plus innovatrices et les plus inspirantes, depuis sa musique électronique jusqu'à son travail acoustique de ces quinze dernières années. Influencé par la musique concrète et formé par des séjours réguliers aux États-Unis où elle découvre les synthétiseurs analogiques, son travail déploie une intensité à la fois monumentale et fragile. Grâce à ses réflexions profondes sur le son et l'écoute, c'est non seulement sa musique, mais aussi ses méthodes de travail, qui ont forgé un ensemble de nouveaux paramètres pour travailler le son en tant que matériau musical.