english version / version française
Screen
Arthur Fouray [see all titles]
Tombolo Presses [see all titles]
Arthur Fouray Screen
Graphic design: Arthur Fouray.
published in July 2017
English edition
11 x 18 cm (softcover)
104 pages (b/w ill.)
€10.00
ISBN: 979-10-96155-05-7
EAN: 9791096155057
in stock
 
Artist book whose title embodies the aesthetical research led by Arthur Fouray on the shift between painting and the cinematographic experience. The publication alternates a series of painting/serigraphy on cushions and textual and typographical experimentation.
Screen is a multimedia artist book by Arthur Fouray. Its title embodies his artistic process which spreads here across two main formats: painting/serigraphy on cushions and a printed material.
The publication sets a comprehensive entry point into a research Arthur Fouray began in 2015 with his solo show “Spectre” at Espace Quark, Geneva. Through art and decoration history, he questions the shift between painting before the industrial revolution and the cinematographic experience. He proposes to the onlooker an art experience which teases the unsaid.
Published following Arthur Fouray's exhibition “Spectre” at Quark, Geneva, from November 13 to December 21, 2015.
Arthur Fouray (born 1990) is a French artist. His practice analyses through paintings the exhibition format. He is also curator at DOC Paris, France. In 2015, he co-founded the artist-run space Silicon Malley in Lausanne, Switzerland.

flux RSS (nouvelles parutions)
version française / english version
Screen
Arthur Fouray [tous les titres]
Tombolo Presses [tous les titres]
Arthur Fouray Screen
Conception graphique : Arthur Fouray.
paru en juillet 2017
édition anglaise
11 x 18 cm (broché)
104 pages (ill. n&b)
10.00 €
ISBN : 979-10-96155-05-7
EAN : 9791096155057
en stock
 
Un livre d'artiste dont le titre, Screen, incarne les recherches esthétiques menées par Arthur Fouray autour du déplacement entre la peinture et l'expérience cinématographique. La publication alterne les variations autour d'une série de peintures et de sérigraphies sur coussins et l'expérimentation textuelle et typographique.
Screen, une édition d'artiste multimédia par Arthur Fouray qui articule des peintures/sérigraphies sur coussins et un imprimé papier. Cette publication pose un point d'entrée à une recherche qu'Arthur Fouray a commencée en 2015 avec son exposition personnelle « Spectre » à l'espace Quark à Genève. Par l'histoire de l'art et de la décoration, il y questionne le déplacement entre la peinture pré-révolution industrielle et l'expérience cinématographique. Il propose au regardeur une expérience artistique qui annonce son propos par une forme implicite.
Publié suite à l'exposition d'Arthur Fouray « Spectre » à l'espace Quark, Genève, du 13 novembre au 21 décembre 2015.
Arthur Fouray (né en 1990) est un artiste français. Sa pratique analyse, à travers la peinture, le format de l'exposition. Il est également curateur chez DOC Paris. En 2015, il a co-fondé Silicon Malley, un artist-run space, à Lausanne, en Suisse.