english version / version française
Art Against Art #04
Art Against Art [see all issues]
  Art Against Art
published in June 2017
English edition
17 x 24 cm (softcover)
72 pages (color ill.)
€9.00
ISBN: 978-3-98-114944-9
EAN: 9783981149449
in stock
 
The fourth issue of Art Against Art is looking at the change in temperature that has occured since last fall and the challenges art faces such as the rise in nativism in the West, the naissance of the influence of A.I. in art and the growing influence of the Chinese art market.
This issue features contributions by Iain Robertson, Head of Art Business Studies at Sotheby's Institute of Art, German sociologist Klaus Theweleit, author and scholar Andrew Rankin, anthropologist Samuel Veissière, blockchain entrepreneur Jeff Berwick and artists Taslima Ahmed, Antek Walczak, Guan Xiao and an Artist Edition by Marina Pinsky.
Art Against Art is an in-depth critical art journal with writing that incorporates the basic logic of the market as its premise and tries to look at art and culture from within and without this context from different angles. The authors range from art historians to market analysts, artists, sociologists, curators and cultural theorists. It was founded in 2015 by Taslima Ahmed and Manuel Gnam and is published bi-annually.

flux RSS (nouvelles parutions)
 



version française / english version
Art Against Art n° 04
Art Against Art [tous les numéros]
  Art Against Art
paru en juin 2017
édition anglaise
17 x 24 cm (broché)
72 pages (ill. coul.)
9.00 €
ISBN : 978-3-98-114944-9
EAN : 9783981149449
en stock
 
Le quatrième numéro d'Art Against Art examine les bouleversements qui se sont produits à l'international depuis l'automne dernier et les défis qu'ils posent au monde de l'art, comme le développement d'une pensée nativiste en occident, l'influence croissante de l'intelligence artificielle dans le champ artistique et l'essor du marché de l'art en Chine.
Ce numéro comprend les contributions d'Iain Robertson, directeur du département d'économie de l'art au Sotheby's Institute of Art, du sociologue allemand Klaus Theweleit, de l'auteur et universitaire Andrew Rankin, de l'anthropologue Samuel Veissière, de l'entrepreneur Jeff Berwick et des artistes Taslima Ahmed, Antek Walczak, Guan Xiao et Marina Pinsky.
Art Against Art est une revue fondée en 2015 par Taslima Ahmed et Manuel Gnam et parait deux fois l'an. Dédiée à la publication de textes critiques sur les marchés de l'art et la « culture post-marchande », elle offre à la lecture les réflexions transversales d'historiens, de spécialistes du marché de l'art, d'artistes, de sociologues, de curateurs et de théoriciens de la culture sur l'économie artistique et culturelle.