english version / version française
Espace #116 – Digital
Espace art actuel [see all issues]
  Espace Numérique
published in June 2017
bilingual edition (English / French)
21,9 x 27,8 cm (softcover)
128 pages (ill.)
€10.00
in stock
 
Sculpture in a Digital World: “Digital Fabrications”; “Assembling the Post-Fordist Social Factory”; “Sculptors And Technology: Beyond The Digital”; Null Object: Gustav Metzger Thinks About Nothing by London Fieldworks; Jesse Colin Jackson's Marching Cubes; the 3D Additivist Cookbook; interviews with Grégory Chatonsky & Dominique Sirois, Erika Lincoln; the 6th edition of La Littorale; reviews and selected publications…
Over the last few decades, digital technology has become an essential part of the visual arts, particularly in sculptural and installation practices. But how do these digital technologies affect sculpture, especially when it comes to 3D printing? How are artists able to develop their critical, if not visionary, eye on these new technical possibilities? This current issue of Espace art actuel seeks to answer these questions.
Founded in 1987 in Montreal, Espace art actuel is an essential bilingual magazine for the promotion of contemporary art in the field of sculpture, installation and all other art forms associated with the notion of spatiality. Published three times a year (January, May, September) by Centre de diffusion 3D in Montreal, the magazine offers greater visibility to artists from Quebec and across Canada and contributes to the vitality of the local art scene. Since December 2013, Espace magazine has been led by André-Louis Paré.

flux RSS (nouvelles parutions)
 



version française / english version
Espace art actuel n° 116 – Numérique
Espace art actuel [tous les numéros]
  Espace art actuel Numérique
paru en juin 2017
édition bilingue (français / anglais)
21,9 x 27,8 cm (broché)
128 pages (ill.)
10.00 €
en stock
 
La sculpture à l'ère du numérique : « Fabrications numériques » ; « Le montage de l'usine sociale post-fordiste » ; « Sculpteurs technologues : au-delà du numérique » ; Null Object: Gustav Metzger Thinks About Nothing de London Fieldworks ; Marching Cubes de Jesse Colin Jackson ; 3D Additivist Cookbook ; entretiens avec Grégory Chatonsky et Dominique Sirois, Erika Lincoln ; la 6e édition de La Littorale ; comptes-rendus et sélection d'ouvrages…
Au cours des dernières décennies, le numérique a pris une place incontournable dans le domaine des arts visuels, notamment, dans les pratiques sculpturales et installatives. Mais, en quoi les technologies numériques viennent-elles influer sur la sculpture, tout particulièrement lorsqu'il s'agit d'imprimante 3D ? Comment les artistes sont-ils en mesure de développer leur œil critique, sinon visionnaire, sur ces nouvelles possibilités techniques ? Le présent dossier de la revue ESPACE art actuel tente de répondre à ces questions.
Fondé en 1987 à Montréal, Espace art actuel est un périodique bilingue qui se consacre à la promotion des pratiques artistiques en lien avec le domaine de la sculpture, de l'installation ou de toute forme d'art associée à la notion de la spatialité. À raison de trois parutions par an (janvier, mai, septembre), la revue publiée par le Centre de diffusion 3D à Montréal offre visibilité et dynamisme aux scènes artistiques canadiennes et québécoises. Espace art actuel est dirigé depuis 2013 par André-Louis Paré.