english version / version française
Féros #02
Féros [see all issues]
  Féros
Texts by Florence Andoka, Florian Gaité, Jean-Paul Gavard Perret, Quentin Mercier, Margaux Mira-Delefortrie, Camille Moreau, Elodie Petit, Perrine Le Querrec, Rémi Rouge.
published in December 2016
French edition
17 x 24 cm (softcover, box set)
64 pages (color & b/w ill.), poster (A3), postcard, wax seal
€15.00
ISBN: 978-2-9555381-1-1
EAN: 9782955538111
in stock
 
The second issue of the erotic journal Féros, featuring Camille Bellot, Olivier Blanckart, Carole Deltenre, Wim Delvoye, Roberto Ferri, Paolo Giardi, Georgia Grace Gibson, Aurelie De Heinzelin, Florian Hetz, Jean-Kristau, Julien Langendorff, Nico Mazza, Myriam Mechita, Andrew Moncrief, Odd Nerdrum, David Nissen, Valérie Oka, Eric Pougeau, Denis Protéor, Andrés Rangel, Jean Rustin, Anthony Stark, Betty Tompkins, Courtney Trouble, Ida Tursic & Wilfried Mille.
Feros #02 comes with specially designed items: a postcard by Eric Pougeau, a poster by Paolo Giardi, and a handcrafted wax seal on American tag, created after a seal ring by Carole Deltenre on which a vulva was molded. Each issue is manually inserted in a protective cardboard case.

Also available as a bundle (special offer for the purchase of the first two issues).
Féros is an erotic magazine. Sometimes sensual, sometimes sexual, Féros calls to senses to awaken. Contemporary by definition, it explores with an obsessive eye aesthetic and contemporary fascinations for instinct in human nature. Its publication impose the need to reveal the principles at stake in a contemporary vision of Eros, which is constantly seeking for and redefining itself, without interference. Féros only includes visual arts, symbolic projects. Polyphonic and composite, Féros puts yearly its focus on a specific theme. In each issue, pieces of arts and literature intertwine, interact freely and in a harmonized dialogue. Wild and rare beauty: Féros.
Initiated by Clément Gagliano in 2015, Féros is a hybrid form, intertwining artist book, magazine and bibliophilic book. It tends to give clues on contemporary sexualities and erotic practices through an aesthetic prism and from a contemporary art point of view. It explores the boundaries and links between erotica and pornography, sexuality and sensuality, as much as the distinctions between desired and desiring entities. Leaving the door open on purpose, Féros does not pretend to give a sociological answer or a single way to go on the subject, but rather draws a panoramic view, via a specific curating on the edition of each issue, of nowadays practices and representation types of Eros. The final object thus takes the form of an exhibition, build through pages that viewers may touch and turn, a physical space including its own restrictions and advantages, artistic as well as aesthetic. Both visual and tactile experiment, the artworks, printed on the peculiar skin that is paper, are driven together, can apprehend each other and can freely dialogue over the pages.

flux RSS (nouvelles parutions)
version française / english version
Féros n° 02
Féros [tous les numéros]
  Féros
Textes de Florence Andoka, Florian Gaité, Jean-Paul Gavard Perret, Quentin Mercier, Margaux Mira-Delefortrie, Camille Moreau, Elodie Petit, Perrine Le Querrec, Rémi Rouge.
paru en décembre 2016
édition française
17 x 24 cm (broché, sous coffret)
64 pages (ill. coul. et n&b), poster (A3), carte postale, sceau en cire sous blister
15.00 €
ISBN : 978-2-9555381-1-1
EAN : 9782955538111
en stock
 
Le second opus du cahier érotique annuel porte sur les fictions – fiction des corps, fiction du faire, affabulation, fantasmes, rêveries oniriques, faux-semblants, illusions, désarroi, mélancolie, nymphomanie, érotomanie, etc. –, avec les contributions visuelles de Camille Bellot, Olivier Blanckart, Carole Deltenre, Wim Delvoye, Roberto Ferri, Paolo Giardi, Georgia Grace Gibson, Aurelie De Heinzelin, Florian Hetz, Jean-Kristau, Julien Langendorff, Nico Mazza, Myriam Mechita, Andrew Moncrief, Odd Nerdrum, David Nissen, Valérie Oka, Eric Pougeau, Denis Protéor, Andrés Rangel, Jean Rustin, Anthony Stark, Betty Tompkins, Courtney Trouble, Ida Tursic & Wilfried Mille.
Chaque numéro contient une carte postale d'Eric Pougeau, un poster de Paolo Giardi et un sceau en cire, réalisé à la main d'après un moulage de sexe féminin sur « bague-sceau » de Carole Deltenre, fondu sur étiquette américaine, spécialement édités pour Féros #2.
Chaque numéro est encarté à la main dans un étui protecteur en carton.

Egalement disponible dans le cadre d'une offre spéciale pour l'achat des deux premiers numéros.
Féros est un cahier érotique. Tantôt sensuel, tantôt sexuel, Féros appelle les sens à l'éveil. Résolument ancré dans son temps, il explore d'un regard obsessionnel les fascinations esthétiques et contemporaines pour les pulsions qui habitent l'être. Sa publication s'impose comme le besoin de révéler les principes d'un éros contemporain qui se cherche et se renouvelle sans cesse, sans en manipuler les représentations. Féros prend le parti de n'inclure que des projets visuels, artistiques et symboliques. Polyphonique et composite, Féros est un concentré annuel et thématique. Dans chaque numéro, œuvres d'art et de littérature se croisent, s'harmonisent et dialoguent librement.
Initié par Clément Gagliano en 2015, Féros se développe entre le livre d'artiste, la revue et le livre de bibliophilie. Il tend à rendre compte des sexualités et pratiques érotiques au travers d'expressions esthétiques et plastiques contemporaines. Les limites entre érotisme et pornographie, entre sexualité et sensualité, autant que les distinctions entre corps désiré et désirant sont des sujets auxquels il touche. Sans imposer un point de vue unique ou de marche à suivre, Féros ne prétend pas répondre à une quelconque question sociologique mais tend à rendre compte, via un travail de curating qu'est l'édition de chaque cahier, des pratiques et des modes de représentation de l'Eros aujourd'hui. L'objet final s'apparente ainsi à une exposition, matérialisée au travers des pages que l'on tourne, un espace physique comportant des contraintes artistiques autant qu'esthétiques. Expérience visuelle et tactile, les œuvres, couchées sur cette peau que représente le papier, se meuvent, s'appréhendent et dialoguent au fil des pages.