english version / version française
Orizzonte in Italia
Antonio Rovaldi [see all titles]
Humboldt Books [see all titles]
Antonio Rovaldi Orizzonte in Italia
Texts by Antonio Rovaldi, Luca Bertolo, Francesco Zanot, Leonardo Passarelli, Lorenzo Giusti, Pier Luigi Tazzi.

Graphic design: Alessandro Costariol.
published in May 2015
bilingual edition (English / Italian)
16,8 x 24 3cm (hardcover, dust jacket, stitched paperback binding)
324 pages (color ill.)
€30.00
ISBN: 978-88-908418-3-5
EAN: 9788890841835
in stock
 
Artist's book.
“I spent more than two months alone on a bicycle, travelling along the perimeter of the Italian peninsula, and then two weeks cycling around Sardinia. I put together hundreds of images of horizons which, day after day, came to form a chromatic stave of seas and skies. Finally, from the confines of my studio, image after image, I pieced back together a fair part of the Italian skyline” (Antonio Rovaldi).
Three years passed between the first journey around the peninsula, over the summer of 2011, and the second journey around Sardinia, in the summer of 2014. This book brings together the photographs that currently make up the work Orizzonte in Italia, starting out from the visual, graphical and theoretical notes that accompanied the artist.
Published on the occasion of the exhibition “A cloud has come down on me” at Museo MAN, Nuoro, from February to April 2015.
Born 1975 in Parma, Antonio Rovaldi lives and works between Milan and New York. The artist's research moves around the relative themes and perceptions of spaces and landscapes, always showing the relations of the different materials used, like that of photography, video, sculptures and drawings. Since 2006 Rovaldi divides his time between Milan and New York. His recent solo shows include Hirshhorn Museum Washington DC, and The Goma Madrid.

See also Francesca Berardi: Detour in Detroit (photographs by Antonio Rovaldi).

flux RSS (nouvelles parutions)
version française / english version
Orizzonte in Italia
Antonio Rovaldi [tous les titres]
Humboldt Books [tous les titres]
Antonio Rovaldi Orizzonte in Italia
Textes de Antonio Rovaldi, Luca Bertolo, Francesco Zanot, Leonardo Passarelli, Lorenzo Giusti, Pier Luigi Tazzi.

Conception graphique : Alessandro Costariol.
paru en mai 2015
édition bilingue (anglais / italien)
16,8 x 24 x 3cm (relié, jaquette en affiche pliée)
324 pages (ill. coul.)
30.00 €
ISBN : 978-88-908418-3-5
EAN : 9788890841835
en stock
 
Livre d'artiste, rassemblant 150 photographies de lignes d'horizon sur la mer réalisées au cours d'un périple à vélo de 3500 km le long des côtes italiennes.
« J'ai passé plus de deux mois seul à bicyclette, voyageant le long du périmètre de la péninsule italienne, et puis deux semaines autour de la Sardaigne. J'ai réuni des centaines d'images d'horizons qui, jour après jour, ont commencé à former une portée chromatique de mers et de ciels. Finalement, au confins de mon studio, image après image, j'ai rassemblé une bonne part de l'horizon italien » (Antonio Rovaldi).
Trois années après un premier voyage autour de la péninsule, à l'été 2011, puis un second durant l'été 2014 en Sardaigne, ce livre rassemble les photographies qui composent le projet Orizzonte in Italia, introduites par les documents visuels, graphiques et théoriques qui ont accompagné l'artiste.
Publié à l'occasion de l'exposition « A cloud has come down on me » au Museo MAN, Nuoro, de février à avril 2015.
Les recherches d'Antonio Rovaldi (né en 1975 à Parmevit et travaille entre Milan et New York) portent sur les représentations et les perceptions de l'espace et du paysage, en relation avec les différents matériaux utilisés, tels la photographie, la vidéo, la sculpture et les dessins. Ses expositions récentes incluent le Hirshhorn Museum (Washington DC) et le Goma (Madrid).

Voir aussi Francesca Berardi : Detour in Detroit (photographies de Antonio Rovaldi).