english version / version française
David Hominal
 
Working primarily with painting—principally in series—David Hominal (born 1976 in Evian, France, lives and works in Berlin) also explores sculpture, drawing, film, printmaking, performance, and installation. His multifaceted work is the offspring of an exceptionally intense relationship with the world. It is a place where images drawn from both personal and everyday sources interact; where disciplines such as dance, music, and the visual arts converge.
 

 
2016
French edition
JRP|Ringier
Since the mid-2000s, David Hominal has been one of the most original and vigorous voices of the contemporary art scene. This first monograph offers an overview of Hominal's practice, underlining his engagement in representation, expression of the Self, and the traditions of art and art history.

2016
English edition
JRP|Ringier
Since the mid-2000s, David Hominal has been one of the most original and vigorous voices of the contemporary art scene. This first monograph offers an overview of Hominal's practice, underlining his engagement in representation, expression of the Self, and the traditions of art and art history.

2013
texts in English and French
Centre d'édition contemporaine
52 notes on paper documenting the artist's daily life in Berlin between 2010 and 2012, and several reproductions of paintings, sculptures, collages, drawings and silkscreen prints.

flux RSS (nouvelles parutions)
version française / english version
David Hominal
 
Travaillant principalement la peinture en série, David Hominal (né en 1976 à Evian, vit et travaille à Berlin) explore également la sculpture, le dessin, la vidéo, l'impression, la performance et l'installation. Polymorphe, son œuvre est le fait d'un rapport exacerbé au monde. Il est le lieu d'interférences des images tirées de sources tant personnelles qu'ordinaires, mais aussi des disciplines telles que la danse, la musique et les arts visuels. Ses estampes et multiples forment la périphérie de cette orchestration du réel.
 

 
2016
JRP|Ringier – Premières monographies
Depuis le milieu des années 2000, David Hominal a su s'imposer au sein de la scène artistique contemporaine comme une voix puissante et originale. Cette première monographie offre une vue d'ensemble de son travail, soulignant son engagement vers la représentation, l'expression du Soi et les traditions de l'art et de son histoire.

2016
édition anglaise
JRP|Ringier – Premières monographies
Depuis le milieu des années 2000, David Hominal a su s'imposer au sein de la scène artistique contemporaine comme une voix puissante et originale. Cette première monographie offre une vue d'ensemble de son travail, soulignant son engagement vers la représentation, l'expression du Soi et les traditions de l'art et de son histoire.

2013
édition française (textes en français et en anglais)
Centre d'édition contemporaine
52 notes sur papier documentant le quotidien de l'artiste à Berlin entre 2010 et 2012, accompagnées de plusieurs reproductions de peintures, sculptures, collages, dessins et sérigraphies.