english version / version française
Ron Arad
 
Israeli Designer Ron Arad (born 1951 in Tel-Aviv) produced his first creations with metal tubes. These pieces were called One-offs because they were unique, Ron Arad attaching great importance to the uniqueness or limitation of his works. Also the name of his first company, the One-offs are typical of the artist's early career. In the beginning of the 1980's, Arad had his first success with Roverchair, a car seat resting on four-wheel. The bookworms and Mortal Coils sets will also bring him consecration, and celebrate the admiration he felt for Marcel Duchamp. Having initially preferred to use the polished steel to a high gloss furniture for his seat and table, Ron Arad will ultimately include wood, aluminum and plastic. The other pieces that have contributed to his fame are The Big Easy (1988-1989), Little heavy seat (1991), and in 2000, the Victoria & Albert chair.
 
(external link: www.ronarad.co.uk)
 

 
1997
French edition
Dis Voir
Ron Arad has held a position of reference in the world of design since the 1980's. Coming from a sculptural tradition, his work, questioning both aesthetics and modes of production, has transformed the perceptions of professional designers (comprehensive monograph).

1997
English edition
Dis Voir
Ron Arad has held a position of reference in the world of design since the 1980's. Coming from a sculptural tradition, his work, questioning both aesthetics and modes of production, has transformed the perceptions of professional designers (comprehensive monograph).

flux RSS (nouvelles parutions)
version française / english version
Ron Arad
 
Le designer Ron Arad (né en 1951 à Tel-Aviv) réalise ses premières créations avec des tubes métalliques. Ces pièces nommées One-offs démontrent l'attachement d'Arad au caractère unique ou limité de ses œuvres. Au début des années 1980, Ron Arad est remarqué grâce à son Roverchair, siège de voiture à quatre roues motrices. Conçus comme des hommages à Marcel Duchamp, l'étagère Bookworms et la bibliothèque Mortal coil le mèneront à la consécration. Ayant dans un premier temps préféré utiliser de l'acier poli pour rehausser la brillance de ses meubles de siège, Ron Arad inclura par la suite le bois, l'aluminium et le plastique. Big Easy (1988 / 1989), Little Heavy (1991), et, en 2000, la chaise Victoria & Albert comptent parmi ses autres productions emblématiques.
 
(lien externe : www.ronarad.co.uk)
 

 
1997
Dis Voir – Design
Issu de la tradition sculpturale, Ron Arad a su développer dans les années 1980 une œuvre de référence en marge des canons esthétiques et des modes de production habituels des professionnels du design. Cette monographie offre un vaste panorama de son travail.

1997
édition anglaise
Dis Voir – Design
Issu de la tradition sculpturale, Ron Arad a su développer dans les années 1980 une œuvre de référence en marge des canons esthétiques et des modes de production habituels des professionnels du design. Cette monographie offre un vaste panorama de son travail.