english version / version française
Jean-Yves Bosseur
 
Jean-Yves Bosseur (born 1947, Paris) is a music composer and musicologist. He studied composition at the Rheinische Musikschule in Cologne (Germany) with Karlheinz Stockhausen and Henri Pousseur, and graduated with a PhD in Philosophy of Art at University of Paris I. Director of Research at C.N.R.S and Professor of musical Composition at the CNR of Bordeaux, he received awards from Fondation Royaumont (France) and Gaudeamus Foundation (Netherlands).
 
(external link: www.jeanyvesbosseur.fr)
 

 
1992
French edition
Dis Voir
Art production of the last few decades has given rise to an increasing number of ambiguous or paradoxical situations related to the musical form (score, stage area, lute-making, CD, video...) thus transcending the traditional divisions between space, time and movement.

1992
English edition
Dis Voir
Art production of the last few decades has given rise to an increasing number of ambiguous or paradoxical situations related to the musical form (score, stage area, lute-making, CD, video...) thus transcending the traditional divisions between space, time and movement.

flux RSS (nouvelles parutions)
version française / english version
Jean-Yves Bosseur
 
Jean-Yves Bosseur (né en 1947 à Paris) est compositeur et musicologue. Après des études de composition à la Rheinische Musikschule de Cologne (Allemagne) avec Karlheinz Stockhausen et Henri Pousseur, il obtient un Doctorat d'État (philosophie esthétique) à l'Université Paris I. Directeur de recherche au C.N.R.S et professeur de Composition musicale au CNR de Bordeaux, il a reçu le prix de la Fondation Royaumont (France) et de la Fondation Gaudeamus (Pays-Bas).
 
(lien externe : www.jeanyvesbosseur.fr)
 

 
1992
Dis Voir – Arts visuels – Essais
À de multiples niveaux, la musique entretient des relations d'échange avec le phénomène visuel (notation, espace scénique, lutherie, supports de diffusion comme le disque, la vidéo...), questionnant des frontières entre art de l'espace, du temps et du mouvement. Entretiens avec John Cage, Iannis Xenakis, Max Neuhaus, Takis, Wolf Vostell, Milan Knizak, Nam June Paik, Stan Douglas...

1992
édition anglaise
Dis Voir – Arts visuels – Essais
À de multiples niveaux, la musique entretient des relations d'échange avec le phénomène visuel (notation, espace scénique, lutherie, supports de diffusion comme le disque, la vidéo...), questionnant des frontières entre art de l'espace, du temps et du mouvement. Entretiens avec John Cage, Iannis Xenakis, Max Neuhaus, Takis, Wolf Vostell, Milan Knizak, Nam June Paik, Stan Douglas...