Leah Singer & Lee Ranaldo

 
Leah Singer's ever-evolving body of work includes film, sculpture, photography, printmaking, book publishing, product design, illustration, and jewelry. She lives in New York City with her husband and frequent collaborator Lee Ranaldo.

Lee Ranaldo (born 1956, Glen Cove, New York) is an American musician, founding member of Sonic Youth. He is also a composer, visual artist, writer and producer. Ranaldoʼs artworks and videos have been on view in recent years in gallery and museum shows in Porto, Halifax, Miami, Tampa, Vienna, Prague, Gent, Bratislava, Auckland, Salt Lake City, Brooklyn, Manhattan... He lives in New York City with his wife and frequent collaborator Leah Singer.

(external link : www.leeranaldo.com)
 
 Leah Singer & Lee Ranaldo - Jours d\'eau (book / CD)
2010
French edition
Dis Voir - ZagZig (books / CDs)
The book and audio CD Water Days documents an exchange of pictures, texts, sounds and voices between multimedia artist Leah Singer and Sonic Youth's Lee Ranaldo inspired by the contrast between wanderlust and the desire for home.
 Leah Singer & Lee Ranaldo - Water Days (book / CD)
2010
English edition
Dis Voir - ZagZig (books / CDs)
The book and audio CD Water Days documents an exchange of pictures, texts, sounds and voices between multimedia artist Leah Singer and Sonic Youth's Lee Ranaldo inspired by the contrast between wanderlust and the desire for home.
 Leah Singer & Lee Ranaldo - We\'ll know when we get there (vinyl LP)
2009
French edition
Cneai
A sound piece recorded during two residencies at Cneai, Chatou, in 2007 & 2008—featuring illustrations by the artists and two essays by curators Sylvie Boulanger and Daniel Kurjakovic.


 top of page

flux RSS (nouvelles parutions)
version française / english version
Leah Singer & Lee Ranaldo
 
Leah Singer (née à Toronto) a donné naissance à une œuvre en perpétuelle évolution qui incorpore la vidéo, la sculpture, la photographie, l'impression, l'édition, le design, l'illustration et la joaillerie. Elle vit à New York avec son mari et collaborateur régulier Lee Ranaldo.

Lee Ranaldo (né en 1956 à Glen Cove, New York) est un musicien américain, membre fondateur de Sonic Youth. Il est également plasticien, écrivain et producteur. L'œuvre artistique et filmique de Lee Ranaldo a été exposée dans de nombreuses galeries et institutions à Porto, Halifax, Miami, Tampa, Vienna, Prague, Gent, Bratislava, Auckland, Salt Lake City, Brooklyn, Manhattan... Il vit à New York avec sa femme et collaboratrice régulière Leah Singer.
 
(lien externe : www.leeranaldo.com)
 

 
2010
Dis Voir – ZagZig (livres / CD)
Un livre / CD qui rend compte d'un échange entre l'artiste Leah Singer et le musicien Lee Ranaldo (Sonic Youth) inspiré par l'ambivalence du désir, entre appel du voyage et attachement au foyer.

2010
édition anglaise
Dis Voir – ZagZig (livres / CD)
Un livre / CD qui rend compte d'un échange entre l'artiste Leah Singer et le musicien Lee Ranaldo (Sonic Youth) inspiré par l'ambivalence du désir, entre appel du voyage et attachement au foyer.

2009
Cneai
Une pièce sonore composée d'enregistrements effectués lors de deux résidences à la Maison Flottante du Cneai en 2007 et 2008, accompagnés par des illustrations des deux artistes et de textes de Sylvie Boulanger et Daniel Kurjakovic.