english version / version française
Le Générateur – 10 ans d’art et de performances
Art centers, museums, galleries & varia [see all titles]
  Le Générateur 10 ans d’art et de performances
Edited by Eléonore Marie Espargilière et Anne Dreyfus.
Texts by Marina Abramovic, Bernard Bousquet, Anne Dreyfus, François Durif, Eléonore Marie Espargilière, Marion Estimbre, Aurore Laloy, Fréderic Lecomte, David Liver, David Noir, Charles Pennequin, Alberto Sorbelli, Nadia Vadori-Gauthier.

Graphic design: Birgit Brendgen.

Published by Le Générateur.
published in November 2016
bilingual edition (English / French)
19 x 25 cm (softcover)
436 pages (color ill.)
ISBN: 979-10-94-967-01-0
EAN: 9791094967010
in stock
A richly documented publication (written contributions by artists and a thousand illustrations) celebrating a decade of art performance at French independent art-space Le Generateur.
Without respite, and taking full advantage of its independence, Le Générateur has thundered since its beginnings. Founded by two artists, this art space is specialized in the unexpected and entirely dedicated to the pursuit of the unapprehended expression of art performance. With its space free of any constraining structure, Le Générateur is capable of accommodating all conceivable artistic formats. Igniting the blazing fire of its programming with artists such as Anna Halprin and Marina Abramovic, the simplicity of the greats instantly set a standard to which Le Générateur holds true. Ten years later the record of its achievements is remarkable: 11 Nuits Blanches, 8 editions of its performance festival FRASQ, 90 artist residencies and more than 600 invited artists.
With Jean-François Pauvros, Marina Abramovic, Franck Leibovici, Fabrice Gygi, Enna Chaton, Keiji Haino, Sylvain Kassap, Lefevre Jean-Claude, Alberto Sorbelli, Xavier Antin, Roman Ondàk, Stéphane Lecomte, Sébastien Roux, Charles Pennequin, Tom De Pékin, Katalin Patkaï, Viviana Moin Mika Vaino, Franck Vigroux, Michel Giroud, Thomas Schlesser, Alain Declercq, Catherine Froment, Joël Hubaut, Carlos Kusnir, Yoann Gourmel & Élodie Royer, Clément Rodzielski, Agnès Nedregård, Collectif Metamkine, Bernard Rüdiger Jérôme Poret & P. Nicolas Ledoux, Le Gentil Garçon, Dominique Blais Charles Dreyfus, Iain Baxter, Jean-Luc Verna & I Apologize, Caspar Brötzmann & Fm Einheit, Fred “Electronicat” Bigot, Jérôme Poret...