english version / version française
Alejandro Cesarco
Born 1975 in Montevideo (Uruguay), Alejandro Cesarco lives and works in New York.
(external link: www.cesarco.info)

trilingual edition (English / French / Spanish)
Jeu de Paume
This catalogue stems from the artist's eponymous video project dedicated to Argentine pianist Margarita Fernández. The publication reproduces two texts from seminars given by Fernández, in which she gives an analysis of the filmic and musical writing taking the example of Robert Bresson's use of Franz Schubert's Sonata in A major.

bilingual edition (English / Italian)
A reflection on the problematic of temporality, from an analysis of On Kawara's practice, also revealing certain important aspects of Cesarco's working methods.